Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS POINTE A PITRE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Guadeloupe > Pointe A Pitre

    Pointe A Pitre, Guadeloupe: 18 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Pointe A Pitre:
    customer review star rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 18

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews for Pointe-e-Pitre

     

    Take a look at the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Pointe-a-Pitre to learn more about our well-established car rental agency. You might also like to read some of the more than 8,000 other customer reviews found on our site. We are confident that you will love what you read and will want to work with us. We believe there is no better company to work with when you want superior service and excellent prices.

    While you are in Pointe-a-Pitre there are many activities that you can enjoy. When you have a rental car it is much easier to experience all of the greatness that the city has to offer for a fulfilled adventure. What should you do while in town?

    Of course you want to spend as much time as you can in the water, soaking up the sun and participating in activities ranging from swimming and boating to kayaking and diving. It is all possible. But make sure that you also take the time to visit more than the beaches. There is so much for you to experience that you won't want to miss. Take the time to visit Musee Scholecher, Bel'Mangrov, Cathedral Saint Pierre Saint Paul and the Municipal Saint Francois golf course.

    Also make sure that you enjoy a meal at a few of the different restaurants in town. You will never again experience such tasty food in your life. No matter what it is that you like, there is a restaurant that will cater to your desires. One restaurant that we recommend visiting Is Sea Berry for delicious seafood.

    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SUBHASS - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had great customer assistance from two different operators when I had to change my reservations due to weather delays.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - February 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall it was a good experience from booking to car return. No snags.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Rental company personnel were very helpful, understanding, and patient.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • competent, friendly service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ALEKSANDR - January 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • No issues!
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - December 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Quick and professional.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the second time we've used AutoEurope, once in Martinique and most recently in Guadeloupe. We were very satisfied with the booking process.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • We were happy to find out that the Avis lot would be open for rental returns at 6 a.m., since we had an early departure on Norwegian Air that day. We were not happy about the 800 euro hold they put on the credit card, but we knew that was going to happen. Don't really get the need for that policy.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our rental experience was , as expected, seamless.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Great service
    • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - December 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good selection of cars with reduced rental rates
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very satisfied with Avis car and customer service at Point A Pitre. My big concern - I did not sign up for supplemental insurance and was advised that I would need to leave a $3,000 security (on credit card); however, if I would purchase the $19/day supplemental insurance, I would only need to leave a $850 security. This is the first time any car rental agency has requested this security. I returned the car on the early morning of 11/27, the Avis rep checked off that the car was in fine condition. As of today, the $3,000 is still pending on my credit card.
    • Reviewed by: SANDRA - September 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • The only comment I would have is that I had expected the car interior to be much cleaner. However, I won't complain as they didn't try to make me take extra cover for all sorts of other things. Otherwise this rental was a pretty good deal.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good value for cost.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Car was very good, relatively new, fun to drive in mountains. Poor communication by Avis staff. We dropped the car off during off hours according to instructions and received a call several days later asking us whether we had dropped off the car! This was even though the key had been left in the drop box as we had been told to do!.
    • Reviewed by: YVES - May 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient, good rates
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Convenient, accommodates late arrivals, pleasant staff, efficient return system, good vehicle
    • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - May 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very easy to book my rental on-line.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The woman assisting us with our rental didn't speak much English and we didn't speak much French so there was a bit of a language barrier - I'm fairly friendly and she was a bit aloof. When we returned our rental we worked with Didier - what a great guy!! He was personable and efficient - he is an ambassador for your company!
    • Reviewed by: ST╔PHANE - January 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Long wait at airport counter. Rest was great. Agent initially charged showed E25 Airport fee even though contract said it was included. I believe it was removed when we returned the car.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - November 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close