Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GUADELOUPE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Guadeloupe

    Guadeloupe: 19 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Guadeloupe:
    customer review star rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 19

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews in Guadeloupe

     

    Do you want to experience the true excitement of Guadeloupe? If so then you need a rental car. When you have a rental car you have peace of mind and security that you are safe, but that's not all. A rental car at your disposal also gives you the chance to explore all of the great attractions the city has to offer, as well as the blissful scenery. We'll arrange a rental car reservation for you over the phone 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. Read our customer reviews on our website, then the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Guadeloupe before you call. We want you to be secure in working with us.


    What should you do while in Guadeloupe? There is so much for you to choose from. The gorgeous island is what beauty, culture and fun is all about. The Guadeloupe National Park is one of the most enjoyable activities in town. This national park is home to the La Soufriere Volcano, over 300 miles of hiking trails, beautiful flowers, birds and wildlife. It is an adventure for any nature lover. The Zoological Park and Garden is also an experience not to miss. Be sure to plan time at Pinte-a-Pitre, where some of Guadeloupe's best shopping can be found. Saint Etienne also offers its visitors many enjoyable things to do, including a phenomenal beach and a rich history that goes back to the 17th century. Why miss out on any of these fun adventures when a rental car makes it all possible?

    • Reviewed by: TONI - May 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Retrieved car in the dark and was unsure about the condition. The inside of the windows were dirty as well as the mirrors. However, overall the car was in fair shape.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SUBHASS - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had great customer assistance from two different operators when I had to change my reservations due to weather delays.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - February 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall it was a good experience from booking to car return. No snags.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Rental company personnel were very helpful, understanding, and patient.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • competent, friendly service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ALEKSANDR - January 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • No issues!
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - December 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Quick and professional.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the second time we've used AutoEurope, once in Martinique and most recently in Guadeloupe. We were very satisfied with the booking process.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • We were happy to find out that the Avis lot would be open for rental returns at 6 a.m., since we had an early departure on Norwegian Air that day. We were not happy about the 800 euro hold they put on the credit card, but we knew that was going to happen. Don't really get the need for that policy.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our rental experience was , as expected, seamless.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Great service
    • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - December 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good selection of cars with reduced rental rates
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very satisfied with Avis car and customer service at Point A Pitre. My big concern - I did not sign up for supplemental insurance and was advised that I would need to leave a $3,000 security (on credit card); however, if I would purchase the $19/day supplemental insurance, I would only need to leave a $850 security. This is the first time any car rental agency has requested this security. I returned the car on the early morning of 11/27, the Avis rep checked off that the car was in fine condition. As of today, the $3,000 is still pending on my credit card.
    • Reviewed by: SANDRA - September 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • The only comment I would have is that I had expected the car interior to be much cleaner. However, I won't complain as they didn't try to make me take extra cover for all sorts of other things. Otherwise this rental was a pretty good deal.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good value for cost.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Car was very good, relatively new, fun to drive in mountains. Poor communication by Avis staff. We dropped the car off during off hours according to instructions and received a call several days later asking us whether we had dropped off the car! This was even though the key had been left in the drop box as we had been told to do!.
    • Reviewed by: YVES - May 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient, good rates
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Convenient, accommodates late arrivals, pleasant staff, efficient return system, good vehicle
    • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - May 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very easy to book my rental on-line.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The woman assisting us with our rental didn't speak much English and we didn't speak much French so there was a bit of a language barrier - I'm fairly friendly and she was a bit aloof. When we returned our rental we worked with Didier - what a great guy!! He was personable and efficient - he is an ambassador for your company!
    • Reviewed by: ST╔PHANE - January 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Long wait at airport counter. Rest was great. Agent initially charged showed E25 Airport fee even though contract said it was included. I believe it was removed when we returned the car.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - November 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close