Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS HERAKLION
    Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Heraklion

    Heraklion, Greece: 30 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Heraklion:
    customer review star rating
    24
    3
    1
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Heraklion, Greece

    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The on line rental process was fast and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Pickup at the airport was fast and efficient, but remember to check the the gas gauge to make sure the tank is full. Gasoline is expensive by US standards, but the cars are tiny and as many roads are very narrow, so tiny is better. Also make sure you buy full insurance and bring along or rent a GPS as Crete's roads aren't always clearly marked. The spelling of town names and place names can also vary widely from map to map and from device to device so navigation can be challenging. Get a guide book and a good map too as the rental company's freebie isn't quite detailed enough if you'll be doing a lot of touring.
    • Reviewed by: WARREN - May 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Everything was as expected. No issues. Helpful staff
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good. The agents are well informed and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Everything worked perfectly - the car and the agents. When we returned the car there was a long wait at the counter because a flight had just arrived. The clerk even apologized and said we could/should have come to the front since we were just returning the car. We had lots of time before our flight so we just chatted with another couple in the line. The car functioned perfectly, got good gas mileage, and was the perfect small size for driving the very narrow streets in Crete.
    • Reviewed by: VAL - October 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No problems with pickup at either Zagreb or Herrsklion.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - September 27, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Car was fine, had to wait almost 45 minutes to get through check in with Enterprise at the airport.
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - September 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto europe has been the best! Traveling in Europe in the last 20 yrs and auto Europe never missed a beat. Great back up from home office if you have a problem. Cars always in new condition. And nice people to work with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: BURT - August 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy in and out. Fine vehicle. No problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very efficient
    • Reviewed by: SPIRIDON - May 29, 2015
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very pleased with the service in Heraklion. The pick-up of the car area was very busy as individuals were picking-up and dropping off cars.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 23, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 28, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The website and the booking experience was straight forward, intuitive and efficient. It was a pleasure to get that essential detail done and off the list.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • I have been a customer with Enterprise for over a decade and have never been disappointed. The staff was friendly, efficient & knowledgable as usual. I was quite impressed with the assistants who actually helped me with the car, its workings & initial directions to my first destination, My one small complaint is that the main representative was quite aggressive in attempting to sell me additional insurance (which I politely refused several times). But as I understand the incentives, I took the conversation all in stride.
    • Reviewed by: JUDITH - March 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Every person I've ever dealt with has been wonderful.
    • Reviewed by: ABHIJIT - April 2, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking process was easy. Folks were very helpful.
    • Reviewed by: JOY - February 27, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The reservation process was straightforward, and the arrangements made were most satisfactory. I appreciated the message about insurance. The free map and information was a nice extra.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The rental agent was very helpful and personable - we really could not have a better person to welcome us to Crete. The car was clean and serviced; we had absolutely no trouble with it. The pick up and drop off was convenient.
    • Reviewed by: GARY - November 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking and got the car we reserved.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The staff was friendly but it took too long to do the paperwork and a long wait for the shuttle. The car was great.
    • Reviewed by: TANJA - June 11, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LARS - June 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Only used Autoeurope due to the price
    • Reviewed by: JUDY - May 27, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The telephone support was excellent. The only problem that arose was that we were scheduled to,pick up our car at a location that the taxi drivers did not seem to know and we had to go to our hotel and back track the next morning.
    • Reviewed by: MARCELO - May 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GRIGORI - October 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: PAM - October 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close