Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CHANIA

    Chania, Greece: 13 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Chania:
    customer review star rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 13

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Chania, Greece

    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was very easy to work with including an easy to use site for searching best prices. It was unclear on booking where to pick up the car as the voucher said "desk in terminal". There is no Thrifty desk. I had to ask and find out that it is through Hertz. Also, you must go off terminal for Thrifty through Hertz.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The rental experience was overall good. We had a couple confusions with pick up (see above) but it was fine. fFor international travelers, definitely have your Int. Driving Permit for Greece. Drop off was a little challenging. We arrived at 8am and the gate was closed and locked. We then drove to terminal where the desk was closed. We decided to park in a "Hertz" spot and drop the keys in the drop box. There were no instructions or indications this was the case.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Super friendly and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • They were so nice and everything from car to price went as planned.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - November 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They did what they said they would do for the price they said they would do it for.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Same as above.
    • Reviewed by: MARGERY - September 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Making the appointment for the car was simple to complete and the AutoEurope web site is very easy to navigate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Upon arrival at the airport in Chania we went to the Avis desk and were greeted promptly. The associate had the documents prepared and thoroughly explained the details regarding the car. The car was clean and in very good condition. It was a pleasure to drive the car we were assigned.
    • Reviewed by: PETER C - July 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went smoothy as planned.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • AOK, except that there was no windshield wiper fluid...
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 12, 2016
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • see above, Chania was great, Heraklion was awful
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: MARIOS - May 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - May 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always goes without a hitch.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Friendly and efficient
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 27, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall, very convenient to use.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The rental agent their convinced us to take added insurance (which is fine, we wanted to) but he misquoted the price by roughly 3Ç per day. Not a big deal but disappointing.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • They are dishonest. They insisted that I pay a 26 euro additional fee because I was going to return the car at an early hour (6 am), even though that was what I stated when I made the reservation. I have also just discovered that they charged my credit card 153.75 euros. I have no idea what this is for as the car was not damaged in any way, and nothing was pointed out to me by the attendant who received it. Because of this experience I will not use Auto Europe again.
    • Reviewed by: BELINDA - July 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy fast service and we had a wonderful time driving around Crete. The price beat Priceline and other websites.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Friendly and helpful. It was a nice welcome to Crete.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close