Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ATHENS

    Athens, Greece: 175 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Athens:
    customer review star rating
    138
    30
    5
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 9

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Athens, Greece

    • Reviewed by: VASILIOS - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They charged my credit card $800 some dollars,as pending. I hope it is removed.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • It was with Hertz
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our experience with Auto Europe has always been good. It is very easy to book and reasonably priced.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Enterprise was great. The gentleman who helped us find our car and gave us directions was also there when we returned it. He could not have been nicer, more friendly, helpful, and accommodating than he was. We would like to single him out for praise! Unfortunately we didn't catch his name.
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - March 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have used auto Europe for many many years and we are always very happy. We highly recommend you when people ask us for a recommendation for overseas travel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • They were very friendly and helpful. They suggested a different car from the one we reserved (same price) and we think it was a very good recommendation.
    • Reviewed by: SPIROS - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great and accurate Service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Excellent Service
    • Reviewed by: MARCELLE - January 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • very nice people
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very easy and efficient process for pickup and return; car was as expected based on information online, overall, great experience
    • Reviewed by: GERARD - November 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Once again, the best part of using Autoeurope is the reasonably priced insurance that you can buy that reduces your liability. And, the ability to be able to cancel at almost the last minute.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • check in at ATH airport very easy. The agent acknowledged that the vehicle had many scratches and put them on the paperwork. No pesky walk-around the vehicle like in the US. But - I still take up-close pix with my iPhone camera of the entire exterior. Nothing like a picture to show the condition of the car at time of rental.
    • Reviewed by: PAT - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • entire process was very smooth
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • there was no line and the entire experience was seamless
    • Reviewed by: MORTON - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Always good with me
    • Reviewed by: STELLA - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I found the whole experience from beginning to end to be smooth and effortless.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Avis personnel were excellent
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked just fine - no problems
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • We were first offered a Fiat 500 which we have rented before and we did not like. Then then offered a Peugeot diesel car which was very nice and had plenty of storage for our luggage. We were happy with that car. The car also had a GPS, which was very helpful, even though we had brought our own from home. It was nice to be able to compare the two.
    • Reviewed by: CL╔MENT - September 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Fast and easy way to get the best price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • In Athens, THRIFTY share the Hertz space both inside the airport and the car rental parking. It was easy to found and fast to deliver the car.
    • Reviewed by: MARGERY - September 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • able to cancel a reservation when we couldn't get to destination.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: VASSILIS - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: WILLARD - September 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: MELETIOS - September 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The people that we met at the counter when we got the keys for our car as well as the people to whom we delivered the car were professional and very helpful. The car was in good shape and worked very well for us. The only complain I have is that picking and delivering the car at the Avis at the airport was very disorganized. A few signs and brochures on what to do and where to go would be very helpful to your customers.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - September 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went smoothly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Vehicle was well maintained
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close