Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GREECE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Greece

    Greece: 307 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Greece:
    customer review star rating
    244
    48
    10
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 16

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe's Greece Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: MAGDA - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car worked well Only issue, it did not have enough pep on uphill mountainous driving
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very friendly staff
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good, clear and reliable service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Can't fault them
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was very easy to work with including an easy to use site for searching best prices. It was unclear on booking where to pick up the car as the voucher said "desk in terminal". There is no Thrifty desk. I had to ask and find out that it is through Hertz. Also, you must go off terminal for Thrifty through Hertz.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The rental experience was overall good. We had a couple confusions with pick up (see above) but it was fine. fFor international travelers, definitely have your Int. Driving Permit for Greece. Drop off was a little challenging. We arrived at 8am and the gate was closed and locked. We then drove to terminal where the desk was closed. We decided to park in a "Hertz" spot and drop the keys in the drop box. There were no instructions or indications this was the case.
    • Reviewed by: TIM - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Web site is easy to negotiate, making it easy to select from numerous options
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Staff is friendly and helpful. Pick-up and drop-off was flawless. Highly recommend this location.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent customer service 100% of the time. Highly recommend!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Great prices and a great product! What more could one ask for?
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Fast, easy and reasonably priced!!! 5 STAR rating!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Excellent in both locations!!! (Heraklion and Athens) Both locations were easy to find and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend AutoEurope to my friends. I will use them going forward!!!
    • Reviewed by: HERBERT - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always use Auto Europe. The deals are always competitive and the customer service is outstanding.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Painless!
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - May 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to use the website. We needed to extend our contract and your response was timely and polite.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very helpful people both at the rental desk and at the point of pick up. Return was effortless and professional.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Absolutely incredible service, warm, friendly, hospitable,
    • Reviewed by: VASILIOS - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They charged my credit card $800 some dollars,as pending. I hope it is removed.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • It was with Hertz
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: MARYANN - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The staff were very friendly and explained all the paper work well. The car was delivered to Chania Airport and they made sure there was someone to meet us since we left early in the morning and drove us to the airport. The only down fall was Enterprise charged me for a hub cap which was lost possibly sometime during our driving which I feel they could have overlooked.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Super friendly and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • They were so nice and everything from car to price went as planned.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our experience with Auto Europe has always been good. It is very easy to book and reasonably priced.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Enterprise was great. The gentleman who helped us find our car and gave us directions was also there when we returned it. He could not have been nicer, more friendly, helpful, and accommodating than he was. We would like to single him out for praise! Unfortunately we didn't catch his name.
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - March 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have used auto Europe for many many years and we are always very happy. We highly recommend you when people ask us for a recommendation for overseas travel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • They were very friendly and helpful. They suggested a different car from the one we reserved (same price) and we think it was a very good recommendation.
    • Reviewed by: SPIROS - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great and accurate Service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Excellent Service
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - January 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MARCELLE - January 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • very nice people
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - December 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had a very good trip and the car was a big part of my overall great visit to Greece
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very easy and efficient process for pickup and return; car was as expected based on information online, overall, great experience
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close