Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS HAMBURG
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Hamburg

    Hamburg, Germany: 42 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Hamburg:
    customer review star rating
    32
    6
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Hamburg, Germany

    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No problems with Auto-Europe. Everything was very easy.
    • Reviewed by: JANE - September 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent booking staff. Answered all questions, was friendly and understanding. Helped me understand all options.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Friendly staff. Provided upgrade with navigation. Would have liked to have staff available to instruct on use of car's features. We had to figure it out on own including how to start the car! Excellent vehicle once we got the basics figured out.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - August 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 21, 2015
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • very nice staff
    • Reviewed by: STACEY - July 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I like the idea of having a brokerage that looks at many rental companies.
    • Reviewed by: RENE - April 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • helpful with info after an incident with the rental, Need to disclose that insurance is MANDATORY.
    • Reviewed by: ARAM - March 13, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything is fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • everything was good except the call center in the usa is closed on weekends and nights.. i had to make a change and was unable to call.. however, emailing went quick with quick response.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I presented a voucher number at the pick up, and that was not enough. It took 20 minutes to get my car until one of the employees was smart enough to figure out that he could go into his own computer and get a voucher. I could not print out a voucher because I did not have a smart phone or internet connection in germany. kinda of a ridiculous situation to put a customer through in this digital age. the number should have been enough. then i was given a car that requred premium fuel. fuel is high enough in europe to not demand that a customer pay for premium benzine.. another cost I did not expect.
    • Reviewed by: KLAUS A. TUTZAUER - December 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • a very good company to rent a car from/
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very helpfull personal.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • the price was very nice compared to other companies
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The desk was not very informative when giving the car. It was not easy to find the parking place of the rental, nor to get in or out of the parking house. The car actually had two defects. The salesperson tried to get me to upgrade to many things at the time of signature, which was not appreciated. however ,
    • Reviewed by: ROLAND - November 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Friednly service; also, it was not really winter and they did not charge the winter tire fee that was listed at rental, which was appreciated
    • Reviewed by: TYSON - November 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Took care of me even when I needed to adjust my plans en route.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book a car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Efficient pick-up and very efficient drop-off.
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience with local auto rental company helping to extend rate for two more days related to being stranded in Hamburg flight cancellations due to Hurricane Sandy
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • excellent help with extending rate for 2 more days when stranded in Hamburg because of flight cancellations due to Hurricane Sandy
    • Reviewed by: MONIKA - October 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARION - October 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very satisfied with service and car
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ANGELINA - October 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: PETER - September 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - September 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very accomodating...they gave us a free booster seat and the car had Sat-Nav that they didn't charge us for
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close