Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANKFURT
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Frankfurt

    Frankfurt, Germany: 438 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Frankfurt:
    customer review star rating
    344
    76
    15
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 22

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Frankfurt, Germany

    • Reviewed by: DANIELA - August 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great & efficient service!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Very friendly & professional staff, Great fleet!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Great service and staff!
    • Reviewed by: DORIS - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Joaquin Yurritta was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. He has great customer service skills and we commend him for his efforts.
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pleasant, knowledgeable staff, efficient, friendly - my experience was very good!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • I was very pleased with the helpful, friendly and efficient staff, and the car selection. Excellent!
    • Reviewed by: HEATHER - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • They were very nice but their location is only in terminal 2. The terminal 1 location is closed with just a note to tell you where they are and it is really far away in the other terminal especially if you have luggage. Lufthansa flies into terminal 1, so trekking to terminal 2 which includes needing to take an airtram is hard. The problem is the same in the return. Following the rental car return sign takes you right back under terminal 1 and terminal 2 car return is poorly signed and complicated with the Frankfurt airport construction. So, overall the experience was not the level I would hope for, especially just to save a couple bucks a day. It looks like the other vendors are in both terminal 1 and 2, will use those in future.
    • Reviewed by: HARALD - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always good to me
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Amazing service, free uprade since we had 3 large people that wouldn't fit into a small car. That SUV improved our monthlong trip dramaticaly
    • Reviewed by: JACK D - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book. Great cars. competitive prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: VICTOR - June 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience and price. The upgrade which allowed us to have GPS was a key! THANKS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Easy to deal with and excellent English speaking staff. Car was new and great to drive.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • smooth transaction, as always with Auto Europe and Avis in Germany
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Car was good, wait time at counter was short. However, AVIS does not provide a printed contract any more, everything is online and they will send the contract to your email address. It is a lot harder to see if there is an issue when you don't have the written agreement with you.
    • Reviewed by: JAIME - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience, this is our third rental in Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • you really do make it easy to compare prices and add ons
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • very pleasant personnel doing the paperwork. she tried to upsell us on more insurance but that is just the name of the game. one needs to inform oneself in preparation for this gambit.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES W - May 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to work with your agents to make the booking
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Only negative is that car was not ready when we showed up and had to wait 30 minutes to get car- once car showed up process moved quickly
    • Reviewed by: DAN - May 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Using Auto Europe for 35 years. Would prefer not having to pay in full at booking, especially since I fly standby and do not know for sure if I'll get a seat.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Every thing went well, especially upgrade to convertible.
    • Reviewed by: QUANG DAO - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You are helpful! Your recommended from Opel to the Vito was a very good advice!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The staff at both pickup (Frankfurt) and dropoff (Paris) office were nice It was fair that you did not charge fee for 1 additional driver due to the Vito's floor was not cleaned (actually it was not too durty) The van was well equipped
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GERD - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS, THEY UPGRADED US TO AN AUTOMATIC AT A REASONABLE PRICE
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very good, pleased with vehicle
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have used Auto Europe for many years and are happy with your service and prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • We were charged preemptively for gas at the beginning without understanding how this worked, for 69.90 Euro. We returned the car almost full and only expected a charge of less than $20 with a refund of $50. This has not happened. Unless resolved, i will have to dispute the charge with my CC company. We were told that we would receive a copy of our contract by e-mail but we did not receive one. We requested and received a copy upon return of the car in Munich, where we first learned of the terms of the contract. Please respond to this ASAP. we live in Kennebunk 2079672617. The original rental co. Dollar would not accept our CC insurance coverage. They wanted to charge us over $450 for the car. It was resolved by phone with Victor. thank him
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close