Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS COLOGNE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany > Cologne

    Cologne, Germany: 21 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Cologne:
    customer review star rating
    16
    5
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Cologne, Germany

    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - July 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very satisfied with the service provided.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The service was good - although I was surprised when we had to add $20 dollars of diesel fluid when the sensor when off on the dash board and surprised again when we had to add $20 dollars of cooling fluid when that sensor lit up on the dash. Then we had to add air to all four tires after one day of driving. So on top of the rental, rental insurance, we still had to spend an additional $40 dollars of fluid to the car. I had an incident where I scraped the side of the back fender entering into a very narrow parking garage - the inspector at Munich Airport was very nice when I turned the car in and because I had purchased the insurance it did not cost for repairs to the scrape. All in all, I would rent from Avis again.
    • Reviewed by: ODISSEI - July 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good customer service, helped me book the right car during my trip to Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Good rental company, could take the car to Eastern Europe and back to Germany at a very reasonable price.
    • Reviewed by: GERD - March 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had very efficient assistance when changes to rental contract became necessary. The fact that this was not communicated in full to Buchbinder distracts however a bit from that. For the time being I am encouraged to first contact Auto Europe when in need.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutoEurope was very helpful when booking a car for a week in Europe. I traveled from Germany to Italy in the winter and they made sure the vehicle complied with all of the regulations. GPS was included in the car's entertainment system, so driving through Europe was easy. I definitely plan to use AutoEurope for my next trip to Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The staffing agent spoke excellent English and was very helpful about the car and even went through the charges that I could anticipate. A pleasant experience.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent customer service and especially appreciative of arrangement for late arrival pick up with vendor.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Drop off point for the car is very hard to find and to get to.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE - November 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • It was really AVIS, but it was clearly marked for both companies at the counter
    • Reviewed by: JANIS - November 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No suggestions. Everything worked exactly as it should have; exactly as one would have hoped.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - October 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - October 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Some agents who answer the phone are much better and more helpful than others. We are extremely favorably impressed with Teagan.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Convenient locations, friendly staff.
    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - September 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • your service is quick, easy and offers the best price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • no problems at all.
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • We had been charged of almost 1000 euros as a deposit sum. That was a surprise for us, because there was not any notification about it.
    • Reviewed by: SHUSTER - August 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MARGARET - August 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • awesome customer service!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very friendly and helpful representative at check in when receiving car
    • Reviewed by: BAHADIR BURAK - July 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Unexpected charges. Extraordinary fuel charge only for 4 liters.
    • Reviewed by: TOM - July 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: VANCE - July 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Please get more info on what I will get from the rental company. I realize I have to pay 39 euro extra after checking in to pick up my car
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - June 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • The car we received had GPS but it was only in German and could not be changed to English. Also we received it with 3/4 a tank of gas and had to call to report this which was difficult in a foreign country.
    • Reviewed by: IRL - June 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close