Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
    Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

    Germany: 1380 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Germany:
    customer review star rating
    1039
    270
    51
    4
    2

    Page 1 of 69

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Germany Car Rental Reviews from Auto Europe

    • Reviewed by: JERZY - August 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • For many years I had a pleasure to be assisted by autoeurope in my summer European travels Always satisfied. Thanks for a great service:)))
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • All German airports' auto rentals are great.
    • Reviewed by: DANIELA - August 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great & efficient service!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Very friendly & professional staff, Great fleet!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Great service and staff!
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have always had good experiences here. When there are problems (there were none this time), they are quickly resolved. The representative I talked to on the phone was friendly and very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Checking in was a little slow -- I had a trainee -- but he got everything right and this was not really a problem. Everything else was perfect.
    • Reviewed by: DORIS - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Joaquin Yurritta was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. He has great customer service skills and we commend him for his efforts.
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking went fine, Alamo was not the easiest to find at Munich but that isn't up to Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Lost a lot of points because they gave us a car that stank inside. But gained the points back when the swapped the car out days later when I could make it to another airport.
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pleasant, knowledgeable staff, efficient, friendly - my experience was very good!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • I was very pleased with the helpful, friendly and efficient staff, and the car selection. Excellent!
    • Reviewed by: HEATHER - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • They were very nice but their location is only in terminal 2. The terminal 1 location is closed with just a note to tell you where they are and it is really far away in the other terminal especially if you have luggage. Lufthansa flies into terminal 1, so trekking to terminal 2 which includes needing to take an airtram is hard. The problem is the same in the return. Following the rental car return sign takes you right back under terminal 1 and terminal 2 car return is poorly signed and complicated with the Frankfurt airport construction. So, overall the experience was not the level I would hope for, especially just to save a couple bucks a day. It looks like the other vendors are in both terminal 1 and 2, will use those in future.
    • Reviewed by: MENACHEM - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • THIS IS MY SECOND TIME WE RENTED FROM AUTO EUROPE, FOR SURE THEY HAD THE BEST DEAL, THE BEST PRICE, THE BEST SERVICE TEAM, (LAST YEAR WE HAD SOME ISSUES , AND MR WALTER FROM AUTO EUROPE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SOLVED OUR PROBLEM TO 100% SATISFACTION, ) FOR SURE I WILL COME BACK AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ALL MY FRIENDS, THANKS MENACHEM , BROOKLYN NEW YORK, USA
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • VERY NICE STAFF , THEY EVEN GIVE ME A TRIPLE LEVEL UPGRADE AT NO CHARGE , (THEY MANAGE TO FIND & ENTER SPECIAL CODE & ENTER IN MY BOOKING , SO WE CAN GET THE TRIPLE LEVEL UPGRADE ) , ALSO IT WAS FAST , QUICK, EASY BY PICK UP & BY RETURN,
    • Reviewed by: OTHMAN - July 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: HARALD - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always good to me
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Absolutely fabulous! I always rent cars throu Autoeurope and I always ben pretty satisfied, but this time was even better than usual!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I can describe Avis in Berlin with only one word: AMAZING. I went down to their garage with the keys for two cars and I had just to choose which one I wanted. I got a Ford S Max. What a fantastic car!! Thank you Autoeurope and Avis. The drive from Berlin, to Milan via Prague, Vienna and Verona were hank to you was perfect!!
    • Reviewed by: GUNNAR - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • A variety of options for car rentals in many places of the world. Always great customer service.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car ran well; good mileage.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • agent did a good job!
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Amazing service, free uprade since we had 3 large people that wouldn't fit into a small car. That SUV improved our monthlong trip dramaticaly
    • Reviewed by: STACEY - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very thorough communication and super easy to get someone on the phone. I appreciate that. They contacted me early when realizing that my pick-up day was a holiday. Made all the necessary arrangements.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Great pick-up and drop-off locations! Helpful staff people.
    • Reviewed by: SHAKA - June 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great customer service, easy pick up and drop off. S
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: JACK D - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book. Great cars. competitive prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: VICTOR - June 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience and price. The upgrade which allowed us to have GPS was a key! THANKS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Easy to deal with and excellent English speaking staff. Car was new and great to drive.
    • Reviewed by: INGEBORG - May 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Use it every time I go to Europe.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close