Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS TOURS

    Tours, France: 22 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Tours:
    customer review star rating
    11
    8
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Tours, France

    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service at last minute, but not sure I understand why I was only offered an insurance package instead of opting out of that and using my credit card coverage.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Easy to find, the car was ready, and counter person, Mary, was excellent. Only issue is lack of parking for returns. It was a busy train station and mobs of people vying for a parking spot.
    • Reviewed by: JIAN - June 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - December 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - October 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We left our cell phone in the car when we returned it to Rouen. Is it possible that it was turned in? Please contact us. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - October 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental directions are extremely misleading. I asked to pick up and drop off in Tours. So I took the Train to Tours, as did a British couple who also rented from you, then had to pay for a cab back to St. Pierre des Corps station office. Even the booking summary currently showing as I write this says pick up and drop off in Tours, and then below it says Tours St Pierre des Corps. It was frustrating, confusing, and cost 10Euros for the cab rids to get back to where we'd last stopped. Please revise your instructions to make it ABSOLUTELY clear that one DOES NOT pick and drop off in Tours city, but in neighboring St. Pierre des Corps. Knowing that would have made a world of difference, for me and the British couple as well. Thanks.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The website instructs you to contact the local EuropeCar office if there are questions. The France EuropCar website had lots of written information and FAQS, but no phone number to get you to a real, live person, anywhere in France. I ended up having to call the East Coast office on my personal cell phone.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Agent in Tours was not as helpful as she could have been.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ELEONORA - October 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I would recommend you to be more specific in your answers. For instance, I asked if it was OK to deliver the car in Dinard instead of St Malo and the answer was yes, but you could also have included the barrier passcode that you need to get access to the parking lot, and there is no one in place to ask for additional information
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The web as it works fine, and the vehicle assigned was as expected. However, customer sat is a mistery in Tours office. We walked in first, and they said they didn't have any car available for the week. They didn't indicate we could book online either. Next day, with the online booking, everything was smooth, and the very same personnel that said NO before, were the ones delivering the car
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Tours has two rail stations. We went to the main station and only found AVIS. Upon closer look at confirmation we realized your office was in the other station - 10 minutes away by taxi!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • No dedicated parking makes it difficult to return car. At lunch return one must go to nearby hotel, but nobody confirms condition of car until we are gone.
    • Reviewed by: CLARENCE - September 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The office was closed when we arrived by train shortly after noon and did not reopen until about 1:30PM.Our keys were not at the hotel. It would be nice to have the office open all day.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: PASCAL - September 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service was OK, the personal tryed to help me for my concerns as mutch as they could but I was oblige to shorten the reservation and take a new one in another place to solve my issue.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Totaly dissatisfied by the Europecar service in Tour. The car was not was I expected to have? it was a low cost car (Dacia Duster) who is really not appropriate for make travel,or Highway drive, through France like as specified for reservation a Laguna who should be the reserved car. The car was Dirty outside (not really wasched and with a red sticker on the window "ready to be towed" and inside with melted chocolate on the gear shifft!!!! Bad station in Tours. Our Hollidays was not really a dream, I exoected for my familly something else. it started very badly. I had the feeling to be considered as a under customer from Europcar by renting trough Autoeurope!!!! For the future I don't know if I will rent a car like this!
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: STANFORD - August 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service was fine. Car was fine [INVALID] a manual or quick reference guide for the car would have helped.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Your representative in Tours was very polite.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The office in Tours was un-airconditioned, & even lacked windows that opened. The poor, hard-working staff deserves better (the young man who helped me was ever so polite).
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - July 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - July 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was disappointed that you told me the agency did not rent GPS systems and then tried to offer your services to rent one (at a very high rate). It turns out Europcar does rent GPS units, and I got one from them.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The GPS unit could only hold a charge for one hour and the in-car charger did not work. We were very lost and it kind of ruined our trip.
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - July 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: WENDY - July 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had prearranged to drop our car off at the Limoges train station, aware that the office was closed. We did not get enough information from you about exactly where to drop the car off at Europcar, at the station. When we finally found the spaces they were full and only had about 8 spaces anyway that were designated for Europcar. We had to drive around and around until finally a space opended up and almost missed our train. What should we have done if there were no spaces left? Leave the car in a Hertz spot, of which there were many?
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very pleased with the process. We changed our plans and dropped the car off in another city in France. The process went very smoothly. I highly recommend Auto Europe and Europcar.
    • Reviewed by: SUZANNE - June 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very satisfactory regarding price, vehicle, customer service, convenience. I will use Auto Europe from now on.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • No difficulties at all.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close