Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS RENNES

    Rennes, France: 21 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rennes:
    customer review star rating
    12
    9
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Rennes, France

    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Reviewed by: IGOR - March 13, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient location at Gare RER, good service. Care was satisfactory. Would use Auto Europe again.
    • Reviewed by: MITCHELL - October 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Inside of car could have been cleaner and floor mats would have been nice since it rained over a week.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: KARL - October 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were happy to learn that the pick up point could be changed so easily. It made our travel arrangements much easier to manage by not having to go to the "downtown" office. The bad news in the first place was that your "downtown" office is not anywhere near downtown, rather it is about 5-8 km outside of town, in the SUBURBS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The windshield wipers were old and hard so they made noise continually when in used. This should not have been overlooked in preparing the car for us.
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - October 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Vehicle's operators manual in English would have been nice. Overall experience was fine. Booking was easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Location was very easy to find at the station. Paper work went smooth. Return at CDG Paris went smoothly also, once we located the return lot. People were friendly and helpful at both locations.
    • Reviewed by: JIM - October 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'd be happier if the rental office would inspect the vehicle when it is returned. Not that I don't trust them, they were great, but still this seems like it could be problematic. re: stateside service - found out that we needed to extend the reservation by one day. Was unable to do that at a decent rate stateside. Decided to deal with it when we got to Rennes. That worked out fine and cost less than 20% of the rate quoted stateside. Service stateside was great but the service person I spoke with couldn't access a reasonable rate for that one additional day.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • As I said above: I'd be happier if the rental office would inspect the vehicle when it is returned. Not that I don't trust them, they were great, but still this seems like it could be problematic.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - October 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything perfect!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • See above. Everything perfect! Will use again in the future!
    • Reviewed by: SALLY - October 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Returning the car to Annecy was difficult. There's massive construction in front of this facility and it made for a stressful morning trying to return the car. Until that construction is done you should advise clients that this is NOT a good drop off site! Your staff in Annecy agreed with us on this point.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • A map on how to exit the area would have been helpful.
    • Reviewed by: JOANNE - August 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have used once before and will continue to use
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PEUGEOT
    • Easy pickup and drop off No language problems
    • Reviewed by: VINCENT - August 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • personel is unfriendly. Accusing us of being late and wasting her time. We arrived 20min late. She told us that we should have called
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellant service! The service agent was very helpfull, spoke perfect english on our france trip and the car was much better than expected. The whole procedure took less than 15 minutes. Very happy and will use Auto europe / Europcar again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • excellant!
    • Reviewed by: HOLLY - July 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The first car we were given, a Renault Megane, began to belch acrid smoke, less than a mile after pulling out. We drove it back, although I had difficulty getting the car in gear. Now, please be aware that we have rented manual-transmission cars from AuoEurope since 1998, and we rented one from this same Europcar location in 2011. Upon return, I was told they did not have another car. I calmly told the clerk that they needed to provide one. She looked through her files, and offered us an Opel Meriva. We of course accepted it. Ultimately, though, we noticed that it had not been cleaned for its next rental (us). It was not filthy, but the interior should have been vacuumed and the hard surfaces cleaned. It ran well, however.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - July 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - July 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • At Rennes airport, there was no one at the europcar desk, I had to wait 10 minutes at least. At Avranches, the service was excellent, when I dropped the car off.
    • Reviewed by: Ellis - June 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I think the added fees should be clearly stated up front. We were charged an additional US$140 for random things. They were all in the SMALL PRINT, but they were not clearly stated up front.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Easy to find and pick-up. Car was nice. All good. The car had a huge key scratch and I was worried that would become my problem (so I photographed it at pickup and drop off) but it was fine.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I left my coat in the back seat of my car when I returned it, came back the next day and no one knew anything about it, It was my fault that I didn't look before I left, I will still rent from you next year.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The person at the desk was real helpful through the whole process and will rent from you next year
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had difficulty finding where to return the car. The car was capable of navigation, but I didn't know it until it was too late.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: NIXON - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ALFRED - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Auto was fine and ready, but parked quite distant from the Europcar office and we had to retrieve it ourselves. It's fortunate it wasn't raining!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close