Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MARSEILLE
    Home > Customer Reviews > France > Marseille

    Marseille, France: 114 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Marseille:
    customer review star rating
    80
    23
    8
    1
    1

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Marseille, France

    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very easy to arrange - the best I have encountered.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • seamless
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good value and straightforward all around.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • They were polite and efficient. Also upgraded me without asking. Drop off was just as easy.
    • Reviewed by: TROY - November 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ROLAND - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent quality/price rental experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • It was not Dollar but Hertz. I had to return the first car for a bad clutch but the rest of the trip was good.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I rent regularly and find that Auto Europe has by the far the best deals
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Everything went smoothly and having rented for 40 days I was very pleased with the car and had no problems throughout.
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: RENAUD - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CARL - July 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to use!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Operated by Hertz, They were great!
    • Reviewed by: MEIR - July 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We got a relatively new car with 10k km. But poorly maintained as the steering w heel was shaking above 105 km/h
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is very dependable for providing a good deal.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Well, Hertz now seems to own Dollar and Thrifty. They were fine. No long lines to pick up or return car. They seemed well organized.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - June 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was grat except getting a 70 Euro fee at checkout for "road tax". This should be included. I thought I had prepaid. What is a "road tax"? And it says maximum 40 on the ticket but mine was 70.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Everything was grat except getting a 70 Euro fee at checkout for "road tax". This should be included. I thought I had prepaid. What is a "road tax"? And it says maximum 40 on the ticket but mine was 70.
    • Reviewed by: ZVI - June 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: EKREM - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: BRION - May 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The auto Europe part of the experience was ok. The subsequent dollar/hertz part remains to be seen. Some confusion at the pick up, original voucher details completely ignored, price changed, insurance preferences manipulated. Not a good experience.
    • Reviewed by: GREG - May 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: B DEAN - May 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking experience was excellent. Very early and intuitive web site. Easy to follow and finalize booking.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Kiosk was hard to find (no Dollar signage, it was Thrifty/Hertz), Staff were very helpful. Rented a completely useless GPS for $20/day that we ultimately returned because it was useless and expensive. The two hour round trip to the airport to return the GPS was a waste of our time on vacation but less than the potential $160 cost. On return, the door of the return kiosk had a closed sign on it saying to go to the kiosk two up, when we went there, we were sent back to original kiosk being told the closed sign should not have been up. The car was fine, the experience was less than ideal.
    • Reviewed by: ROLAND - January 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rates are always the lowest.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Dollar is in fact represented by Hertz. Hertz charges 2.95 Euros per liter if you return the car with a tank not full: that's twice the price at the pump.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close