Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS LYON

    Lyon, France: 66 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Lyon:
    customer review star rating
    48
    10
    5
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Lyon, France

    • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - March 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: GLENN - December 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Me encanta rentar a travÚs de Auto Europe... Excelentes experiencias cada vez...
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Eficientes y Profesionales
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - November 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JEAN-MARC - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rate for this one-month rental with unlimited mileage
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • This was handled by Hertz, at the Lyon train station. The car, a small Ford, was fine, with two exceptions: 1) about 10 l of gasoline were missing, the previous customer probably using the fact that the gauge is not very accurate near the maximum. 2) the electronic of that car has to be fixed: my phone (a recent Samsung) was recognized, but when linked to the car, it repeatedly called the last number, without control. My Ipod was recognized too, but it was impossible to use it.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - July 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: MARIANNA - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • perfect
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • very good
    • Reviewed by: PETER - May 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy system, good prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Quick service, good cars..
    • Reviewed by: WILLARD - September 26, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car and really enjoyed travelling. A little pamphlet on how the tolls work and what cards are accepted would be nice and also a clear map on how to drop car off on the France side of Geneva airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Excellent! The staff was very nice, from our pick up in Lyon to our drop off in France.
    • Reviewed by: RAJKUMAR - April 25, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Sure liked your service but not the car provider.
    • Reviewed by: JASON - February 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was automated. I was happy the car rental agency selected has English speaking employees.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I'm pretty sure it was Hertz, but I guess they the same? My French speaking skills are slightly above non-existent. The employees were patient and were able to help me with a combination of Fran-glish.
    • Reviewed by: GILBERT - December 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good price.
    • Reviewed by: ANDRES - September 6, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Positive, well organized.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Veru good and clever option. I am an old foreign customer of Enterprise in th US.
    • Reviewed by: STUART - July 15, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent customer service from your office in Portland, Maine, unfortunately I can't remember the name of the rep I spoke to!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Excellent service, all of our expectations were met and questions answered.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 7, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Excellent
    • Reviewed by: MARIANNA - June 29, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • the best
    • Reviewed by: HELMUTH - May 18, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Europcar staff in both Lyon and Frankfurt were excellent.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - March 26, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful staff when I called them and the price quote was accurate when I got to the rental agency.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Friendly service and no hidden charges
    • Reviewed by: NEIL - March 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall excellent. Some small scratches on car which were not initially recorded. Representative noted them on rental agreement. As we dropped car off @ 4:00am not able to ascertain if these scratches were documented with rental company? (have the rental agreement) Hyundai was excellent, economical and comfortable. Service on arrival very good. Would have appreciated a brief explanation of the vehicle operation, especially GPS. also GPS froze at one point
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close