Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS COLMAR

    Colmar, France: 9 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Colmar:
    customer review star rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 9

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Colmar, France

    • Reviewed by: AARON - November 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The male agent was not only rude & short with us, but he started to walk inside before we were done with the outer inspection of the car. When we asked him politely in French if he spoke English, he replied, smugly "No we are in France I speak French very well". Also, we questioned why we were getting such a large bulky car when we wanted a smaller vehicle, better fit for the small Alsatian towns, he scoffed at us and told us it was an upgrade. Trust me, this Box vehicle was not an upgrade!
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - October 3, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have used Auto Europe several times and it has always been a good experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Great service. Car was almost new and exactly what we needed [INVALID] Toyota Yaris. Excellent, knowledgable employee
    • Reviewed by: BERNARD - September 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Could not reserve an economy car with built in GPS, which we have done in the past. We were not about to upgrade to a larger more expensive model just to get the GPS....This was a terrific inconvenience for us and we were not happy about it at ll.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - September 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I like your company and I will use you in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The return lot wasn't clearly marked, and there was no parking spots left to park the car in... so I had to park in the Avis lot right next door. The need to have more parking spaces or to alert customers if their parking lot is going to be full. There was no clear signs of where to return the key once I was in the train station, so that took a bunch of time I didnt want to spend. The car itself was in good condition, and the check in to get the car was adequate.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The agent was listed as the "Downtown" office but on the outskirts of town not easily accessible. The rental agent was the single most arrogant French person I have met. None of the agents had even a nodding acquaintence with english. The pre-rental damage report was sketchy and on return the agent was going to charge me for a windshield damage that was there when rented. I will avoid EuropeCar in the future.
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - July 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - July 3, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This time was the first time we rented a car from you Colmar Airport location in France and it was fine - nice people, very efficient service. If I may use this opportunity I would like to mention another location that we have used - Mulhouse Airport. and people there, who were not only fast and professional, but also super helpful. In so many years of traveling to France twice a year there have been some problems, usually of our own making. The Mulhouse crew was always ready to go an extra mile to help us out. Bravo and thanks!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had called the US and changed my reservation, but when I went to pick up the car there was no reservation and I was considered a no show. A very nice young woman, named Angela, spent over an hour fixing the reservation and helping us get the car. She did a terrific job for us.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close