Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CALAIS

    Calais, France: 11 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Calais:
    customer review star rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 11

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Calais, France

    • Reviewed by: WARD - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very service oriented. Everything went super smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PEUGEOT
    • Reviewed by: JORGE - October 3, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - September 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The outside of the car was very dirty when we picked up the car. The inside was clean, but the windows were very dirty!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Have the cars CLEAN!
    • Reviewed by: SAMMY - August 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Drop off point was in town at Overtoom location not airport per this e-mail. People were very nice but could not produce receipt. Car was nice and drove great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Took an hour in line and then had a hard time finding the car. . . sent out the door to find the car somewhere in parking lot 3 which has no numbers.
    • Reviewed by: EARL - July 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - July 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had great experience with Calais rental, but not the previous one- day from Southampton to Dover. I believe I was overcharged.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I would have liked a better map and a warning to carrylots of coins for tolls.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Both the yard man and the service counter were very helpful. I would have liked a run trhough on how to operate all the features of the car. The only instructions were in French.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very quick check in.
    • Reviewed by: RALPH - June 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was great except missing checking in in Calais by 9minutes and had to wait TWO HOURS for the person to return from lunch.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Everything was great except missing checking in in Calais by 9minutes and had to wait TWO HOURS for the person to return from lunch. And there is nothing there at the terminal.
    • Reviewed by: AZRIEL - June 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service is not advertised and defined as American. This creates lots of different difficulties and confusions. Also, The site should specifically and fully list stations that offer (or do not) GPSs as the information provided on the site is misleading.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: RUTH - June 27, 2011
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had not rented a car in Europe before. I was concerned and called 3 times to ask questions. Each time my questions were answered by a courteous and helpful person. If they had not been so helpful, I probably would have cancelled my reservation. My reservation said I would be met with a hand held sign. We could not find anyone, we went to the Avis at the train station (in Calais-Frethun) and he called Hertz, and the agent came with the car a few minutes later, we had a few minutes of panic thinking that no one was coming with car. Also we did appreciate being able to drop the car at the station and leave the key with Avis, so we did not have to be there at a particular time. That was very helpful
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • LOVED IT!!!! would rent that same car again, everything was in great shape
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close