Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAEN

    Caen, France: 25 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Caen:
    customer review star rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Caen, France

    • Reviewed by: KIMBERLY - August 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service. The care we got was excellent!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Arrived early, but the staff allowed us to get the car right away. They were also very courteous.
    • Reviewed by: DARRYL - March 30, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very quick checkout of the car. Car performed very well. Auto Europe provided cheaper option for dropping car off in Paris. We had some confusion with where to drop off the car in Paris because we arrived after the Champ Elysee office was closed. Spoke to person at Gare du Nord who was very helpful and we dropped off the car there.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Quick checkout, reliable and economical car.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 3, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - November 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: NYI - November 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I would like to have had a car with an automatic transmission. They seem to be uncommon in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I was happy to be able to rent a GPS. Also, the car was clean and ran well, with great mileage.
    • Reviewed by: JAY - October 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Difficult to find car parking lot in Caen. Locals were not even able to help us. Very pleased they allowed us to leave car at their door to catch train. Great car!
    • Reviewed by: MARC - October 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The address of the Auto Europe in Granville was not correct and we had a lot of difficulty finding where to return the car. No one answered the phones we tried to call.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - October 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MELANIE - October 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - October 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The staff at caen were very friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were given a new Peugot which was enjoyabkle to drive. Car was ready and rental was hassle-free. Staff was helpful and couteous.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - August 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reservation and pre-rental service was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Auto office closed for very long lunch. Train was five minutes late so office had just closed and had to wait 1 3/4 hours for two staff to return. Very inconvenient waste of valuable time. Then tried to charge 800 Euro because we declined insurance we didn't need (have through Credit Card Co.)
    • Reviewed by: ERIN - August 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I loved that the office is right across from the train station. The staff was fast and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Found the staff to be fast and efficient. The car was what I had asked for and was in great shape. We enjoyed our travels in Normandy.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always simple, helpful at booking, good cars, nice people
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • a little hard to find car in parking lot, but good car (Fiat)
    • Reviewed by: MORRIS - June 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Not being familiar with foreign rental car companies we were hesitant to book with Auto Europe. But the price was fantastic so we went ahead. We were very pleased with how smoothly and quickly the whole process went. We will definitely rent from Auto Europe again!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Great agent who helped us tremendously. Quick and easy process!
    • Reviewed by: ANN - June 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Multiple cities; easily handled
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car and service were great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything was great.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The entire rental experience went very smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Great location. Right across from the rail and bus station.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close