Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BASTIA

    Bastia, France: 9 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Bastia:
    customer review star rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 9

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Bastia, France

    • Reviewed by: MURRAY - October 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • None; you were easily accessible from tithe airport; we were checked in and on the road to Calvie within 15 min. Loved it!!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARK - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: GLENN - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • National Car rental has a policy in Corsica that you cannot take possession of the car unless you pay for full insurance. Insurance for credit card does not suffice. This was a surprise to us, and, I believe, had not been disclosed to Auto-Europe, as the helpful Auto-Europe employees directed us to National because of the price, and made sure that we had insurance via credit card when we initially reserved.
    • Reviewed by: YANN - September 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: TAAVI - August 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • You should NOT work with that bunch of crooks. The car was dangerous because the electrics cut out from time to time, and when I complained on returning the car they told me not to make a fuss or they would check my car in as excessively dirty and charge me EUR135 ($166) "cleaning fee". It's an extortion racket.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES A - August 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • New cars have so many new features, it would be good to brief the driver on anything special (e.g., my car in Corsica had an automatic parking break, which took some getting used to).
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Courious staff.
    • Reviewed by: OLE - July 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used AutoEurope several times - with great satisfaction. In Bastia/Hertz I found the local tax or extra fees a little too high: I payed 205 EURO in advance to Auto Europe but extra 61 EUR (= 74 $) at the desk. And the lady was rather unfriendly and tried hard to sell me an insurance, wich would have increased the total price even more. A bit unsatisfactory when you stand with a contract marked "Payed in full". After reading all the paperwork I see, that it is formally ok, but the felling was not as good as in Nice, Bergamo, Marseille,... First time I booked with Hertz - not the best way to start a relationship.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • More service at incheck please. (The return-check was smooth and professional)
    • Reviewed by: CARTER - July 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I had a poor experience with Europcar. When I picked up my vehicle, the representative tried to pressure me into buying extremely expensive CDW insurance; this insurance would have more than doubled the cost of my rental. When I refused, she indicated that she would have to place a "pending" charge against my credit card in the amount of 16,000 euros. When I returned the vehicle, there was a small scratch on the front bumper. Europcar charged my 350 euros for this scratch. Because I had a flight to catch, and the representative did not speak English, I had no real choice but to sign. I have rented from AutoEurope many times and this is my first bad experience. Carter Mann
    • Reviewed by: KIM - June 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close