Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AVIGNON
    Home > Customer Reviews > France > Avignon

    Avignon, France: 117 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Avignon:
    customer review star rating
    83
    24
    6
    1
    2

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Avignon, France

    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The woman who handled our transaction in Avignon was professional and friendly. She made us feel welcome. The vehicle was comfortable and clean.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great experience.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and the local service was outstanding.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Local service was outstanding. They helped us select the best car right out on the lot and brought out the keys.
    • Reviewed by: SEVERINE - July 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Nice car for the price but not cleaned (we found a baby bottle still full on the back sit). The lady at checking wasn't customer oriented, felt like we were bothering her and she was complaining about her job... Very easy to return the car.
    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Great car. Easy to pick up and drop off.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great customer service. Easy pick up and drop off.
    • Reviewed by: LEE - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I let them talk me into the extra deductible which given the way they drive in france probably gave me some peace of mind while driving. very expensive though.
    • Reviewed by: JUAN - May 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was a very easy process.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - May 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We've used them before and it's always a pleasure. They are very helpful and had the GPS sent directly to us at our home before we left.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Zack greeted us with great enthusiasm when we arrived at Avignon TGV. He was very helpful and walked out to the car with us, reviewed the vehicle and inspected it as well. We had a great experience on the return as well.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - June 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • On the whole , a well organised and pleasant experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Good car in excellent condition. But there were some periods of anxiety which could have been avoided. Some explanation of the quirks of the Renault sat nav and the keyless start /stop would have been useful. Also , l had some uncertainty on returning the vehicle, as there was no 'debrief' and I was unsure of any further charges.
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - December 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Exemploray experience. From booking to drop off
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 28, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Straight forward and simple
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Service when we first got their was superb, different person at the end of the day and we were less satisfied with the lack of assistance to return the car to the right place in a very confusing parking situation.
    • Reviewed by: ALBERT - August 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The online reservation service was easy to use and the rate was considerably less than all other rental agencies.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • The Citer staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire experience was above and beyond my expectations and will only use Auto Eurpe in the future.
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 8, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service and great price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
    • Service was friendly and efficient. Car was great. Rental was perfect.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - June 27, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very happy. Could not have expected more
    • Reviewed by: YIPING - June 21, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When I sent email to query about my rental car I received prompt reply before my departure. Good job!
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Better maps of area would have been (very) useful Car was rather rough in second and third gear Otherwise fine
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 31, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Problem free, i was very pleased
    • Reviewed by: DIANE - May 29, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall we were pleased with our rental experience. It helped that the staff spoke English. The car was clean and it suited our needs. Not happy about the 40 euro surcharge for station pickup. Also signs on rental building could be better
    • Reviewed by: ERNIE - May 21, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • there was a surprise extra charge of 65 euros that i only discovered when i arrived to collect the car. very tacky. there should be no surprises.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close