Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FRANCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > France

    France: 1995 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for France:
    customer review star rating
    1359
    460
    123
    17
    10

    Page 1 of 100

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: France

    • Reviewed by: BONNIE - July 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Hertz/Thrifty/Dollar rental are all the same company. My experience was fantastic! They provided exellent service and gave us the car that fit our needs without being asked! It was incredible. We have a fantastic and hastle free trip. When booking please look at your pick up and drop off times to avoid extra day fees. We didnt have any problems at all, but it required us to leave our hotel in tbe Vosges at 5:00am to get there by 10:00am. We made it exactly on time! Thank you so much for the car it made our whole trip!
    • Reviewed by: BORYS - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: PETER - June 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was smooth and communication good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I was given an upgrade to a vehicle which had a navigation system, which really came in handy on this trip because I drove all over France and took advantage of the unlimited milage. The car was really filthy, inside and out, and had not been cleaned before I got it. Maybe that is why I received the upgrade?
    • Reviewed by: KIMBERLY - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful and a great value- 4th year in a row!
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Dollar is housed at the Hertz counter. We received an excellent car for excellent value. It does tend to take some time to register and wait for your car. From there it is seamless. Thank you
    • Reviewed by: ELMER - June 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great last minute resource for last minute reservations.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great location and hours.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Continually excellent service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JEAN-CHARLES - June 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used auto Europe services for years now. Always professional. Rarely I had problems and when I did they were solved in a timely manner
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I have used Dollar services for years now. Always professional and efficient
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Web experience was exactly as if should be - seemless. I called once with a question, and the person was very helpful. Unfortunately, I was not able to get an answer because the local agent did not respond. It would be even better if they required the local agents they use to meet certain standards like answering the phone.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Mostly good. Car was fine and there were no hassles. I particularly appreciated not being questioned about every nick and scratch. People at the desk were unable to answer questions about whether the car was comparable to what I ordered, so perhaps that's why they don't answer the phone either. They had an arrogant take it or leave it attitude, and my son had the same experience a few hours later. Need to work on their service.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I think your service is very good. Clear information and instructions.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Very efficient check in and check out. Car ran perfectly and was a convertible.
    • Reviewed by: HANS - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • i upgraded to a larger car so i could get navigation, that was a major plus as my phone nav wasn't working correctly service was very good, but next time i'll have a garmin with me and save the money and get a smaller car. a large car on narrow streets was a pain
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: LAURANCE - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The woman who handled our transaction in Avignon was professional and friendly. She made us feel welcome. The vehicle was comfortable and clean.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Great experience.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great bunch of guys working at gare montparnasse after hours hertz/thrifty counter!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: ELLIS - May 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to book with them and everything went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • They were understanding and very helpful (as we had never before rented a car, especially in another country). Made our experience very good.
    • Reviewed by: LINDA - May 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was excellent and I appreciated having a phone number to call located in the car in case of need. Super experience! Thanks.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close