Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS COPENHAGEN
    Home > Customer Reviews > Denmark > Copenhagen

    Copenhagen, Denmark: 23 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Copenhagen:
    customer review star rating
    18
    4
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Copenhagen Rental Car Reviews


    Whether it is your first time visiting Denmark or you've ventured through the country before, there is always an assortment of fun adventures not to miss. Copenhagen is a popular tourist city, and as such there are many attractions and points of interest designed to fill your time with fun. Be sure to visit as many of the religious structures in the city as possible, as they are some of the most impressive sights in the area. Be sure that you visit Tivoli Gardens and enjoy the colorful flowers, and do not miss the chance to stop at The David Collection and enjoy the impressive artwork inside. Also schedule time to stop by The National Museum of Denmark as well as the Rosenberg Castle.

    If you have a rental car you have everything that you need to experience Copenhagen to the fullest. It is the easiest and most affordable way to travel, hands down. Read the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Copenhagen that our customers have written, then call us to make your reservation. We will treat your right. Use your rental car to visit all of the attractions above, but do not stop there since there is certainly far more in store. Visit the National Gallery of Denmark where there is more artwork for you to enjoy, and take the time to visit the Botanical Gardens. The Copenhagen Opera House is quite delightful, so take the time to visit. This is just the start of the fun adventures that are yours to enjoy while in Copenhagen - treat yourself with a luxury or sports car rental in Copenhagen today.

    • Reviewed by: ANNE-LISE - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Helpful and great staff!!!
    • Reviewed by: AHMED - June 25, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Little difficult in reservation(credit card)
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Easy and perfect
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 24, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LINDA - November 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ARNE - November 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They solved our customer service issue. We were pleased with the service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: STEEN - October 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - October 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • the young women who helped us was very efficient and went out of her way to get us off to a good start.
    • Reviewed by: JONAS - September 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was perfect as planned. Loved the car, the Renault Eco.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: TORBEN - September 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You beat all your competitors in price and service
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Excellent - check-in was charming - and prompt. Your competitors must be envious.
    • Reviewed by: JAIKARAN - August 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JIMMY - August 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great car, you should provide clients with sample signs explanation, ie no parking, one way street.etc
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • It is hard to drive in Copenhagen because of all the one way streets, canals etc. so driving should only be for those experienced in city driving with good map reading skills
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Return of the vehicle at the Munich airport was disconcerting as it was a jam of Hertz, Avis, Europcar, etc. without a designated Europcar employee to assure me they were pleased to agree the car, apart from a little normal highway grime, was as pristine as it was given to me. I am glad you got your car back since I left it full of fuel with the keys in it as I was directed. The Volvo was a nice up-grade from the Ford I reserved. The navigation system was very helpful even if it did route me into some pedestrian only areas a couple of times. The six speed manual transmission was really very smooth, but not my favorite (I like an automatic) for driving in center city rush hour traffic among the bicycles and pedestrians. A great rent!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Actually, I wrote my Europcar comments above in the Auto Europe box. It was an overall great experience. My wife, however still loves her big Lexus sedan for ease of getting in and out.
    • Reviewed by: NIELS - August 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JANET - August 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: IRINA - July 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I like your company. Very easy to acces to website, great prices for car rent. And very friendly and helpful people when I called !!! And I'll be rent the car for our next trip from AutoEurope again.Thank you!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Everything was great exept Eurocar had error and send me bill for 3 days more.(from July 3 'til July 9). After I called direct to Copenhagen office, they solved my problem, and credit money to my accont back. Car was great, GPS also. Thank you for everybody who helped me..
    • Reviewed by: GERALD - July 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: SHELLY - July 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When I booked the reservation, I told the agent that I was traveling by train from Stockholm to Copenhagen, but wanted to spend one night in Skňne, then go on to Copenhagen. I asked if I should take the train all the way to Copenhagen, rent the car and go back, or simply get off in Malm÷ and rent the car, then return it there, and take the train to Copenhagen. She recommended the first option. This ended up costing me about $100 extra, because it cost about $50 each direction to cross the bridge. Very frustrating!!! Especially since there was a three day minimum charge, but I only needed the car for 24 hours. Not too happy about that. :(
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The staff in copenhagen was friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ANITA - July 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GERALD - July 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close