Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPLIT

    Split, Croatia: 111 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Split:
    customer review star rating
    90
    19
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Split, Croatia

    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GLEN - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
    • Car was great, upgraded free to a compact size new be golf diesel which was appreciated. Declined CDW because we have coverage on the credit card. Unhappy that a pending charge of $2,300 U.S.D. will remain on my credit card for two weeks! This was not explained when the car was picked up, only came up when car was turned in. Told by Active that the pending charge was to cover any speeding or parking tickets associated with the car license plate. Could not get the $2,300 pending charge removed, even after connecting the Active rep with Europe Car rep. I'm renting multiple cars this month, so my credit card could become maxed out with pending charges! Could be a problem!
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutoEurope is the best car rental service we have ever used. The prices are always cheap, the insurnace is great and the customer service fantastic. We recommend them to all our friends and family
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Super cheap and car was clean - rental service was a budget line, so it did take some time to get the car for example, but would use again.
    • Reviewed by: LAURA - May 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was totally satisfied with my booking experience. All of the information that I needed was provided and very easy to read. I also feel like got a very good deal. It was nice knowing I could call customer support if needed, which I did not.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Customer service at FLEET was excellent. The car was great! It was nicer, cleaner, and drove better than what I drive at home. The young man who walked us out to get the car was very helpful. We checked the car in at a different airport and all went smoothly. The man at the Rijeka airport went above and beyond to make sure we made it to our local hotel. We would definitely book with FLEET again and highly recommend them.
    • Reviewed by: NARCIS - March 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: MIRJANA - December 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very friendly and helpful! Thank you guys!
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - October 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: JULIE - September 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • As far as AutoEurope is concerned, I've been using them since about 2003 and they are my Go To company to rent cars in Europe. Always a smooth and easy process. Keep it up, Auto Europe!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
    • Split is a very small, but very busy airport, yet Active was easy to find and, while the process of actually picking up and returning the car was a bit longer than other places I've rented while traveling in Europe, it was generally an easy process. I received the exact car model I reserved, it was basically brand-new (with minor damage from a past rental) and everything worked very well. Overall, a very positive experience and I'd use Active again.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Really pleased with the car and the service, but haven't yet received a final invoice.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: RICCARDO - September 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - September 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • being able to speak to a human really helped.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • The car was ready and was in good shape. Although the gas tank was only 2/8 full they told us to bring back the car with at least 2/8. That worked out fine.
    • Reviewed by: MATTI - September 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • When I picked up the car, fuel level was 5/8. I am used, that fuel tank is full when I rent a car. So, by returning car you fill the tank. But how can you know, when fuel level is 5/8. I filled the tank almost full and lost some money. This is a small thing, but if this company does it always, it will earn a lot of money. And customer pays ! I don`t like this kind of principle !
    • Reviewed by: LADISLAV - September 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good car, quite new
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Good people, very professional, fast service
    • Reviewed by: AARON - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book, change or cancel bookings.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ACTIVE
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close