Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROVINJ

    Rovinj, Croatia: 22 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rovinj:
    customer review star rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Rovinj, Croatia

    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
    • Although we got our dates wrong. they honored our AutoEurope booking with notissues. Good car, decent service. Not always in the office, so we had to coordinate schedules carefully.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience. First time renting in Europe. Reserved cheapest car/ Golf manual got Mercedes A class automatic desile Great car same price. All quoted prices were right on. No surprises. WOW. Bill
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JORDAN - July 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked smoothly. Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Very nice clean and new car. There should be a map to help find the rental office location (which was not Hotel Eden but in Gripole) but we found it after a brief search. The rental team were helpful and friendly and gave us a lift back to Rovinj center.
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - June 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • We were not clear how to connect with our vehicle. It was great to find that the car would be delivered to a nearby location.
    • Reviewed by: BERYL - October 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The gentleman who helped me spoke English and was very kind. The car was fine.
    • Reviewed by: ERIK - October 11, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Staff in Rovinj Croatia not friendly. The car was old and add an accident. Positive side was that I was cleaned before we used it and it ran well for our 2 weeks. Drop off site at Zagreb airport not easy to figure.
    • Reviewed by: HANNAH - October 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting the car was easy and efficient, nice agents...Very dissatisfied with returning car to Enterprise in Rovinj, Croatia ! See below...
    • Reviewed by: FRANÇOIS - September 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking through Auto Europe was easy and gave me several options. It's good to be clear about how the pickup and dropoff work though, as we had a little bit of confusion at both ends. I'd definitely use them again if booking a car in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • It's good to make sure you understand how the system works when picking up the car--we got to the Hotel Eden which was where we were meeting the Enterprise agent, not where the car actually was. Everything was fine once we figured it out, and the agent was very helpful. It's great to know that Enterprise is just as friendly and good a company in Europe as it is in the US!
    • Reviewed by: MARK - July 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was seamless and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Excellent service. The car was dropped off at our hotel at exactly the time we had arranged. The only problem that we had was with the drop-off in Dubrovnik. We wanted to turn the car in a day early and we could not reach anyone in either the Dubrovnik downtown office or the Dubrovnik airport office. No one answered the phone. Not sure what we would have done if we had had an emergency and absolutely needed to talk with someone.
    • Reviewed by: CECIL - June 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA - June 3, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Autoeurope itself was excellent. Phone always picked up quickly, knowledgeable agents, even got me a lower rate just before the trip with a 0 insurance deductible.
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - September 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We changed our drop-off location from Split Airport to Dubrovnik downtown and the representatives were very helpful and responsive in getting things changed on short notice.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Very friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: TOM - November 30, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Car was not ready at correct time, had to wait 90 minutes, clock was on daylight savings time, office wasn't open when we went to return car although we arrived during posted office hours.
    • Reviewed by: WALLACE - May 28, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • We were satisfied with the overall service of Oryx. Didn't find anything exceptional, but was satisfactory. The one item we really did not care for, was that the car we were given was obviously smoked inside of. Being non-smokers, it took a long time to somewhat air out.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick reply. Easy to deal with. Have already referred others.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • The car had a few issues but the agency was very helpful and nice to del with.
    • Reviewed by: JANICE - November 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Just confused regarding a deposit required at Oryx for damage because I had already prepaid for insurance through Auro Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Same issue - surprised to have to put down additional money for insurance.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close