Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBROVNIK
    Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia > Dubrovnik

    Dubrovnik, Croatia: 103 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Dubrovnik:
    customer review star rating
    88
    14
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Car Rental Reviews: Dubrovnik, Croatia

    • Reviewed by: SUN - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: SHAMIL - October 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Reviewed by: GEROLD - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful booking agents. It certainly is nice to talk to an American person on American soil, haha. I will use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • In the past I had made a not so good experience with Enterprise, but was pleasantly surprised on this trip
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything in person was as suspected. No surprises upon arrival
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Excellent and fast customer service
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Straightforward, easy. Good customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Car wasn't available at pickup time, but they compensated with a free upgrade. Otherwise, service was great.
    • Reviewed by: MARY - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service and helpful agents
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Excellent service agents
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car, quick exit from desk, great mileage. Comfortable
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Quick exit
    • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - September 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful and offered me a very good price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Quick service and car was excellent.
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - September 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Easy to get to. Right outside the airport. Friendly people and helped in a timely manner.
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Thank you for a great experience that your company gave us with your car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Making the initial arrangements on the phone was easy and I felt reassured that things were being handled properly. We could NOT have SURVIVED without the free GPS. OMG!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Renting a car in a foreign country is always a bit dicey, but it went well. They tried to sell me unnecessary insurance, but that's almost to be expected these days. The car itself was outstanding. Very reliable and performed well. Returning the car was easy and that was a relief.
    • Reviewed by: BETTY - September 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book, rental fit my schedule, esp. early morning return at DBV
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Wonderful personnel, very helpful, accommodating. I appreciate their suggestions re: things to do in the environs as we did go to some of those places which were previously unknown to us.
    • Reviewed by: MEREDITH - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience. This was the only website I found that asked about plans to travel to different countries with the car, which we were planning to do, so I felt much more reassured booking through them. Also I had a last-minute change of plans due to a missed flight and they were very accommodating when I had to change my car pick-up location. Highly recommended.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Very slow check-in process at the Dubrovnik airport, but otherwise good car, easy return, no problems.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
    • recent model car, very clean, smooth check-in and car return
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Experience at Durbrovnick office was great, Split Airport needs better signs to direct renters for return.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - July 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • More than one person should be authorised to generate the contracts as one sticky customer ahead of you creates major delays for everyone else
    • Reviewed by: SANJA - July 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ORYX
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very convenient to pick up the car in Dubrovnik and be able to drop it off at the airport. The only part that was a little disappointing was the GPS.. It gave us wrong directions and as a result we got lost. We had to use our cell phone and get charged data as well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • Staff were nice and accommodating. Gave good directions and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy reservation system. Easy to modify the reservation. Provided all the necessary information.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
    • The people were nice enough. We got "upgraded" to a larger vehicle, so that was nice. Only complaint is that we waited in line about 30-40 minutes before speaking to anyone. There were 4 customers in front of us, and a returning customer was allowed to cut in front of us as well. Not sure what took so long, but we were tired and standing outside in 90 degree heat, so it was an annoying start to the trip. Everything else was fine.
    • Reviewed by: NATHAN - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Generally a new, clean vehicle. AVANTCAR was very, very picky about the quality of the vehicle and inspected the vehicle with us before leaving the airport; they also inspected it very thoroughly when returning the vehicle. They found a very small scratch (< 1 cm) that was new on the vehicle on returning. It took about 10 minutes for them to decide that it wasn't sufficient to charge us for. So - the good & bad: they are thorough.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close