Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN JOSE

    San Jose, Costa Rica: 51 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for San Jose:
    customer review star rating
    28
    14
    4
    5
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: MARK - March 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had excellent service, hassle free and liked the Fiat Panda
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ANTON - December 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Price was good and included all the required insurances, which for Costa Rica can be a nightmare.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • By far the best car rental experience. They were waiting for us and expedited us through the process.
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: RONALD J. - September 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Reviewed by: LAURENT - August 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 31, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have always had good experience and reasonable prices with Auto Europe. The agents do not always know how to handle the voucher and what is included.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTA - May 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My agent Jasmine was amazing and made booking clear and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ARIEL - April 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and no hidden fees. Reliable
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Great service, nice car and well maintained. Easy check in and our process
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - March 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I believe AutoEurope provides a good value for the money.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • In the past I have had longer wait times and the car/SUV was worn out. This time we were very pleased with the service at Thrifty. We were processed quickly and the SUV we were provided was relatively new. Our experience all around was good.
    • Reviewed by: TETYANA - January 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always satisfied
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • great company, very efficient service
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - November 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Good location. Local staff answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. Vehicle itself exceeded my expectations in level of comfort and cleanliness. Shuttle from/to airport was quick and we didn't have to wait long for a shuttle in either direction.
    • Reviewed by: GEORG - July 31, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - March 19, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Absolutely the best. I love Autoeurope!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: IGNACIO - February 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had to call to extend the reservation and was helped very efficiently by agent. Great service. Rate way lower than a walk-in directly at the same Rental Company
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Good overall service and car, although could have been more helpful/clear about services included in rental to make right decisions about what to pay for or not
    • Reviewed by: VIRGINIA - January 30, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy and straightforward to use the auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Very nice experience, friendly and efficient people working there and cheap offers
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CASSANDRA - June 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close