Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS LIBERIA

    Liberia, Costa Rica: 31 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Liberia:
    customer review star rating
    15
    14
    0
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Liberia Costa Rica: Auto Europe Reviews

    • Reviewed by: LAURENT - December 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Representative was fantastic. Very thorough with explanation of process and delivered information that made the experience seamless from the rental end.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Our experience with Thrifty in Liberia was not seamless. We had a vehicle that had a defective gas gauge or we got scammed on returning the car with less than a full tank. We drove 2.5-3 hours once getting the car only to have the gas gauge not register any change. We were constantly unsure of how much gas we actually had. Upon returning the car, we stopped 5 miles from the Thrifty office and filled the tank but the gauge did not change. We were charged another $50 dollars to fill the tank even thought we had a receipt indicating we had just filled the tank. We will not use Thrifty again.
    • Reviewed by: CORALIE - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutonEurop is my best finding since Airbnb. Very professionnal service, amaizimg rates and great customer raltions (which company still pick up the phome immediatly?).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • We got the shuttle and the car immdiatly. They had wifi (very handy to check mails and load the google map itinerary) and very fast / professional support. The all imclusive rate (0 deductible) is what you need. No hassles whatsoever
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - August 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Customer service is great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The staff was helpful and professional
    • Reviewed by: GARY - March 31, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • everyone was very nice and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • the people are very friendly courteous and work hard to make everything work
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - March 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • .
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - February 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very happy with the arrangements and the pricing. Much easier to show up in Central America with all of the specifics taken care of ahead of time...
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Car had a couple of dings, but worked great, and we didn't have any trouble at return time. I was a little worried they were going to try and blame us for previous damage, but we had no issues
    • Reviewed by: BRYAN - July 14, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great price, great service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • no problems at all
    • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - August 3, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I received the vehicle I requested and at the price quoted. The check-in went smoothly and the shuttle service from the airport to the Thrifty parking lot worked well. My only complaint is I requested a GPS in the quote request and I believed this cost was included in the quote but it was not. As a result, I spent an addition $10 per day for the GPS. Had I know it was going to be this expensive I would have brought my own GPS.
    • Reviewed by: JOE - March 27, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • They were very professional and explained everything very clearly. I used the car on unpaved roads for 1 week they did not try to take advantage of the fact that I returned the car very dirty. They did a thorough check to make sure I didn't actually hit anything and then sent me on my way with a clean report.
    • Reviewed by: KURT - March 10, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were satisfied with our rental. Our only concern was we had an early flight before the office opened. They asked us to leave the car in the airport parking lot with the key under the seat and the GPS under the seat. We would have been much happier if there was a more secure way to drop off the car. Kurt
    • Reviewed by: JOANNE - January 28, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were pleased with our car and the service that we received.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - January 22, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were upset and disappointed by the way we were treated at Liberia’s Auto Europe car rental office. The officer refused to accept US credit card with flat –imprinted numbers, which is common practice in US for all new-issued credit cards due to increasing of security measures. We were explained that the office doesn’t have an equipment to run the card. There must be a way to use such cards in Liberia office. The company took advantage of the satiation to ask for increasing of charge that was paid in advance. Please forward this information to Company’s Head quarter to improve Liberia rental office service.
    • Reviewed by: FREDERIC - January 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Very slow process to rent car -- took almost 90 minutes! Insurance in Costa Rica is a complete rip-off.
    • Reviewed by: KESTUTIS - January 14, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - January 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Seemed like I got a good price and the car was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. The only negative was a hassle over the liability and CDW insurance. I don't think the auto Europe voucher was clear on the extent of liability insurance provided or needed. In the, however, I think I could have probably worked directly with Thrifty and got the same deal.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The car I reserved was ready and it was in very good condition. (basically brand new). The thrifty van was waiting at the airport when we arrived. There was a hassle with insurance, and ended up needing the CDW because the Large SUV I needed was more expensive then my credit card insurance would cover. Also, could not by COW without SPLiability
    • Reviewed by: TRACY - January 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - December 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: EDGAR - December 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service was great from your part. I will use your service in the future
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Customer service was good. The insure that they obligate you to purchase to protect the car was way too expensive (regardless of two options you choose from) so be careful with that you can end up paying a considerable amount.
    • Reviewed by: LONNY - December 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close