Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS COSTA RICA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Costa Rica

    Costa Rica: 85 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Costa Rica:
    customer review star rating
    45
    29
    4
    6
    0

    Page 1 of 5

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe: Costa Rica Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent pricing!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Fast service in and out. Very courteous staff. No up-selling
    • Reviewed by: MARK - March 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had excellent service, hassle free and liked the Fiat Panda
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ANTON - December 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Price was good and included all the required insurances, which for Costa Rica can be a nightmare.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • By far the best car rental experience. They were waiting for us and expedited us through the process.
    • Reviewed by: LAURENT - December 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: RONALD J. - September 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - July 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Representative was fantastic. Very thorough with explanation of process and delivered information that made the experience seamless from the rental end.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Our experience with Thrifty in Liberia was not seamless. We had a vehicle that had a defective gas gauge or we got scammed on returning the car with less than a full tank. We drove 2.5-3 hours once getting the car only to have the gas gauge not register any change. We were constantly unsure of how much gas we actually had. Upon returning the car, we stopped 5 miles from the Thrifty office and filled the tank but the gauge did not change. We were charged another $50 dollars to fill the tank even thought we had a receipt indicating we had just filled the tank. We will not use Thrifty again.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID A - June 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Competitive prices with good service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: JAMIE - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All in all, the customer service from AutoEurope was great. And the rental itself went smoothly for the most part. The only thing I would highly recommend changing is the pickup location. We were told to go to Tamarindo Airport in Costa Rica, which is actually not a functional airport whatsoever and is located far out of town. We took a taxi past the Thrifty car rental location, and they ended up driving us back into that exact location back in town. It was definitely a waste of time and money in that regard. Also, had we not been helped by the wonderful citizens of Costa Rica, the person who was supposed to come out and meet us there would not have shown. Apparently, the message was not relayed that he was to meet us out there.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Other than the person not knowing that he was meant to pick us up out in that far off location, Thrifty was great. They were very informative about the condition of the car and the laws of the country.
    • Reviewed by: CORALIE - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutonEurop is my best finding since Airbnb. Very professionnal service, amaizimg rates and great customer raltions (which company still pick up the phome immediatly?).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • We got the shuttle and the car immdiatly. They had wifi (very handy to check mails and load the google map itinerary) and very fast / professional support. The all imclusive rate (0 deductible) is what you need. No hassles whatsoever
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - August 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Customer service is great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The staff was helpful and professional
    • Reviewed by: LAURENT - August 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 31, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have always had good experience and reasonable prices with Auto Europe. The agents do not always know how to handle the voucher and what is included.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTA - May 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My agent Jasmine was amazing and made booking clear and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: ARIEL - April 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and no hidden fees. Reliable
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Great service, nice car and well maintained. Easy check in and our process
    • Reviewed by: GARY - March 31, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • everyone was very nice and efficient
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • the people are very friendly courteous and work hard to make everything work
    • Reviewed by: MARIO - March 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I believe AutoEurope provides a good value for the money.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • In the past I have had longer wait times and the car/SUV was worn out. This time we were very pleased with the service at Thrifty. We were processed quickly and the SUV we were provided was relatively new. Our experience all around was good.
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - March 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • .
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close