Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SANTIAGO CL
    Home > Customer Reviews > Chile > Santiago Cl

    Santiago Cl, Chile: 21 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Santiago Cl:
    customer review star rating
    15
    3
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Santiago, Chile

    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always perfect. Best prices and customer service.
    • Reviewed by: HOLLY - February 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARCELO - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • I opted for full coverage insurance above and beyond the normal coverage. The night before turning in the vehicle I ran into a small object that left a 6 inch scratch on the vehicle. They saw the scratch and said it was covered by the full coverage insurance. I sure am glad I got that. Service at Econorent was very good and the vehicles I rented were on great shape.
    • Reviewed by: LONNIE - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and the price was good. The transition from Auto Europe to Econorent was seamless, which is a big help to the renter.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • We were very pleased with Econorent. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our Spanish language is not particularly good and we found that there was always a staff member who spoke good English, which was a big help to us. The car they provided was excellent. We could not ask for a better rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: BRETT - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and what I expected.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • Renting from Econorent was fine although the vehicle return process was a bit unclear and definitely required knowing the local language.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - May 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - April 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental process was easy and the support staff was very helpful. Except for them renting me a GPS that would not work where I told them I was going, it was all good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • the van was exactly what we ordered. Returning was kind of a pain, but that is because of the airport and not the company itself.
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - February 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - February 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Expectations were met in all areas.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Used AutoEurope since 1996, very pleased
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • car was dirty with and had previously been broken into, but it drove well and had good mileage. We know South America standards are not up to European and US standards so we weren't surprised.
    • Reviewed by: RUBEN - December 31, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great deal! Very easy to use and fast customer service response.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Professional and courteous service. Fast and easy check out. Out the door with car fast.
    • Reviewed by: VITOR PEGO - June 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No need to verify what insurance is included or not. Price already cover all insurance needed. No surprises on balcony, except a mandatory electronic tool kit that could have been mentioned on the reservation. But it's a local imposition and the cost was not relevant (about US$ 40).
    • Reviewed by: ISABEL - January 25, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • An agent with a little better knowledge of English would be nice
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - January 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • My experience with the local Alamo in Santiago was awful. The type of car that I had reserved wasn't available at the airport, and my wife and I had to take a taxi to another location in Santiago to pick up a lower spec car (we had booked a mid size SUV with A/C and wound up in a diesel 4x2 pickup w/o AC). No price adjustments were made to the rental, and despite assurances from the airport Alamo that we'd be re-imbursed for cab fare to their other location, upon arrival there we were told that was impossible.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN MARC - January 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • It took several hours to have the car, waiting in line at the counter. It looks like they overstretch their capabilities and they have so many papers to fill,
    • Reviewed by: ANDREA - January 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I booked my rental online and everything seemed successful. I arrived at the rental counter at the airport to pickup the car and they had no record of my reservation even though I had the emails and vouchers proving I had a reservation. Fortunately the gentleman at the counter was very helpful and after an hour of trying to locate a car for us (since they had been sold out of cars for two weeks) we were on our way. They still have yet to locate my reservation to be able to charge me. I am only hoping with all the hassle and confusion, that perhaps our rental is free.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: TRISTAN - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Argued with us about the car size we rented. Actually tried to tell us we ordered a pickup truck! Gave us an older car model and didn't tell us that the plug in to charge our GPS unit would not work so consequently we had limited use of our GPS. When we returned the car, we told them the cigarette lighter charger didn't work and we found out they already knew about it. They were also unfriendly at the rental counter.
    • Reviewed by: CARLA - October 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Alamo employees at desk were polite and didn't charge us for a driver since they didn't have the van reserved. They compensated with an SUV that turned out to be in poor condition. Thankfully we had the fluids checked at a full service gas station and it was extremely low on oil and brake fluid. In fact, it took about 3/4 of the bottle in break fluid! We kept it verses wasting the time to change it out in a situation where there was a language barrier.
    • Reviewed by: ERVIS - June 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Need to tell about the $1000 dedusible
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close