Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CHILE

    Chile: 30 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Chile:
    customer review star rating
    22
    5
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Chile Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe Customer Feedback

    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always perfect. Best prices and customer service.
    • Reviewed by: HOLLY - February 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARCELO - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • I opted for full coverage insurance above and beyond the normal coverage. The night before turning in the vehicle I ran into a small object that left a 6 inch scratch on the vehicle. They saw the scratch and said it was covered by the full coverage insurance. I sure am glad I got that. Service at Econorent was very good and the vehicles I rented were on great shape.
    • Reviewed by: LONNIE - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and the price was good. The transition from Auto Europe to Econorent was seamless, which is a big help to the renter.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • We were very pleased with Econorent. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our Spanish language is not particularly good and we found that there was always a staff member who spoke good English, which was a big help to us. The car they provided was excellent. We could not ask for a better rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: BRETT - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and what I expected.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • Renting from Econorent was fine although the vehicle return process was a bit unclear and definitely required knowing the local language.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - May 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - April 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental process was easy and the support staff was very helpful. Except for them renting me a GPS that would not work where I told them I was going, it was all good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECONORENT
    • the van was exactly what we ordered. Returning was kind of a pain, but that is because of the airport and not the company itself.
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - February 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - February 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - February 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - February 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Expectations were met in all areas.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 30, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Used AutoEurope since 1996, very pleased
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • car was dirty with and had previously been broken into, but it drove well and had good mileage. We know South America standards are not up to European and US standards so we weren't surprised.
    • Reviewed by: RUBEN - December 31, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great deal! Very easy to use and fast customer service response.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Professional and courteous service. Fast and easy check out. Out the door with car fast.
    • Reviewed by: SEBASTIAN - April 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient, good offers, all inclusive. Only drawback: No 2-day rental available - minimum 3 days.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very friendly staff, cars as expected and in good state. Only drawback is somewhat cumbersome and time-consuming process (partially due to location of Vi˝a del Mar office)
    • Reviewed by: VITOR PEGO - June 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No need to verify what insurance is included or not. Price already cover all insurance needed. No surprises on balcony, except a mandatory electronic tool kit that could have been mentioned on the reservation. But it's a local imposition and the cost was not relevant (about US$ 40).
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - March 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything was fine. The car pick up took a little bit longer than I thought it would.
    • Reviewed by: MAXIME - February 1, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent price and responsive customer service. I wilo definitely use Auto Europe's services again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I got a great vehicle in a good shape, and the checks upon returning the car were much more superficial than I feared, having read all sorts of things about car rental in Chile.
    • Reviewed by: ISABEL - January 25, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • An agent with a little better knowledge of English would be nice
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • Reviewed by: ADAM - January 11, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I wish the car would have had a GPS system. Apparently no rental outfits in Puerto Montt provide GPS. It would have been nice to know that. Auto Europe appeared to have a separate GPS offering, but after inquiring I never received a reply.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
    • They staff at the Alamo station in Puerto Montt were absolutely fabulous. They were very patient with me and my broken spanish. Beyond that, they were exceedingly professional. I hope this praise will appear in their permanent record. They all deserve a promotion.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close