Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS HALIFAX
    Home > Customer Reviews > Canada > Halifax

    Halifax, Canada: 17 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Halifax:
    customer review star rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 17

     

     

     

    Halifax, CA Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: CRAIG - October 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Been using your service about 13 yrs when traveling overseas and never had an issue.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Provided clean, comfortable Ford Fusion with integral gps...very satisfied
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice car...drove well but need an oil change half-way through our week.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very helpful and efficient desk.
    • Reviewed by: DOUG - August 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great value.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • very nice car for the rental price. quick service. no hassles.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • We were talked into adding a full tank of gas costing about $50- because we were told gas stations didn't open until 700 and we would get charged if we didn't have a full tank. They open at 630 near the airport. We just learned to check those details before we book again! Otherwise happy with the car (fiat) and coverage.
    • Reviewed by: PRESTON - July 31, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was my first car rental, and Auto Europe had the best deal I could find, at least $200 less than what everybody else was charging. They got me a deal with a major car renter for far less than anybody else, and the transaction was easy. I really like how their phone number goes right to a customer service rep as opposed to a robot like most other major car rental agencies. I was also easily able to change the pick-up time in a matter of five minutes over the phone. A very positive experience, I will be looking to Auto Europe first for any car rentals I plan to take in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • My experience with Budget was positive. They were easy to work with and handled any complaints promptly and without hassle. Dropping off the car was even easier than I thought. A very positive and trouble free experience, I would recommend Budget to anybody looking for a good deal and an easy experience.
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 18, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • They were very nice and easy to work with.
    • Reviewed by: BETH - July 12, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: MARGARET - January 14, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • They told us about a special offer they had for a small SUV, the additional cost was minimal so we upgraded and was very happy. Having the larger car, which we wouldn't have taken if they didn't tell us about the offer, enhanced our pleasure of our trip.
    • Reviewed by: CARLA - October 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: KARIN - August 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Felt I was in good hands with your company. You were highly recommended by friends. Budget Personnel was friendly, but car make/ model not to my liking. Bad suspension and rough riding. Will use your company again
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Person at return was the friendliest. We returned car earlier, but did not receive a discount.
    • Reviewed by: ELIAS - August 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Just wish the total of booking price had taxes included.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: CLIFTON - August 8, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was easy to use and by far the cheapest......however I can not say the same about Budget Halifax (airport).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • I feel ripped off by Budget in Halifax (airport); when I got there they did not have the car booked, so they tried to give me a Fiat 500. That car doesn't work with a family. They said because the Fiat 500 was an economy car, I would either have to take it or pay $7 a day extra for an upgrade. This should not have been the case since I reserved a 4-door car! Funny that in total with taxes the $7 upgrade for 6 days turned out to be $165. Budget forgot to mention the all the additional fees at the time of checkout. So they got my extra $165; however I will never use Budget again. Auto Europe, might I suggest the same.
    • Reviewed by: CAMERON - July 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - July 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: ROSALIND - July 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The voucher process is a bit clumsy. Seems like it could be streamlined a bit.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • FAST check-in and check-out. Brand new car. Great experience.
    • Reviewed by: KRISTOPHER - July 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It would be nice if extra fees that rental company charged were made apparent up front.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Though I asked to waive the extra insurance, they still charged me, costing me almost $300 more.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close