Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANADA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Canada

    Canada: 57 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Canada:
    customer review star rating
    39
    11
    5
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Canada Rental Car Reviews

    • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Smooth quick
    • Reviewed by: CRAIG - October 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Been using your service about 13 yrs when traveling overseas and never had an issue.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Provided clean, comfortable Ford Fusion with integral gps...very satisfied
    • Reviewed by: ADRIANA - September 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience. No issues with car, very nice customer service both reception and on the phone. Only issue was location to pick up: as it was off airport the shuttle pick up area/instructions for it was awkward: need to cross a building outside to get to the back of the parking lot. First time at that airport so was hard to figure this out. But all worked out since driver came to the regular pick up area to retrieve us. Again, customer service was really good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
    • As mentioned above, pick up area at the airport is not easy to understand for first timers in Quebec.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice car...drove well but need an oil change half-way through our week.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very helpful and efficient desk.
    • Reviewed by: DOUG - August 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great value.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • very nice car for the rental price. quick service. no hassles.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - August 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No issues. Needed clarification of the Vancouver international airport "concession tax" after I booked online, so I called the 800 number and reached a knowledgable man who confirmed that all taxes were included in the price. He also reminded me to take a printed copy of the voucher with me to the rental car stand when I pick up the car. That saved a great deal of time at Avis on check-in. When we dropped the car off, no extra fees. Everything went as promised, and the price was much lower than booking with Avis directly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Once I gave the rep the voucher, everything went smoothly, with no sales pressure or hidden fees tacked on. Really good customer service.
    • Reviewed by: MURRAY - August 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
    • Reviewed by: VINCE - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
    • We had to waited over 30 minutes before the agent dealt with us. We arrived early and waited. I noticed there were families came in late and got their car before us. I went us and I quite about my reservation and agent said I had to wait while not explaining why others who came later but got their car. After standing by the counter did agent then appear to work on my account to get the rental ready. Better communication is needed. And take the time to explain.
    • Reviewed by: KHALIL - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent , love it one thing only but it is not a big of deal .prepaid $50.00 dollar for gasoline in advance and return the car as empty as possible . the car I had a KIA a full tank it will cost me 42.00 dollars but you took 50.00??? . it is not fair
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
    • Reviewed by: NATALIE - May 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DISCOUNT
    • Reviewed by: PEDRO A - August 22, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: TROY - August 11, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good website and subsequent telephone support (to make booking changes).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Slow check-in (due to customer queue). Quick check-out (within minutes).
    • Reviewed by: SOFIA - April 28, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The agents we were working with were extremely knowledgeable and accommodating.They found us a car rental company that would not count an extra charge for dropping the car in a different city.Thank you for a very good customer service.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - December 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe sent me a confirmation stating that the car I rented would be a Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar. Budget had reserved me a much smaller vehicle. I called Auto Europe to ask them to rectify this problem. After 20 minutes of going back and forth on the phone I was provided keys to the proper Jeep. In the end I obtained what I had asked to rent, however, I should not of had to go through the haste of having to call. Not too sure who is responsible, however,based on what I heard of the telephone conversation between Budget and Auto Europe, y'all have a communication problem. You need to get on the same page.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • We were talked into adding a full tank of gas costing about $50- because we were told gas stations didn't open until 700 and we would get charged if we didn't have a full tank. They open at 630 near the airport. We just learned to check those details before we book again! Otherwise happy with the car (fiat) and coverage.
    • Reviewed by: PRESTON - July 31, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This was my first car rental, and Auto Europe had the best deal I could find, at least $200 less than what everybody else was charging. They got me a deal with a major car renter for far less than anybody else, and the transaction was easy. I really like how their phone number goes right to a customer service rep as opposed to a robot like most other major car rental agencies. I was also easily able to change the pick-up time in a matter of five minutes over the phone. A very positive experience, I will be looking to Auto Europe first for any car rentals I plan to take in the future.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • My experience with Budget was positive. They were easy to work with and handled any complaints promptly and without hassle. Dropping off the car was even easier than I thought. A very positive and trouble free experience, I would recommend Budget to anybody looking for a good deal and an easy experience.
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 18, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • They were very nice and easy to work with.
    • Reviewed by: MINAL - July 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto europe rep. was very helpful and pleasant. He took the time to find us the vehicle for our trip.
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 12, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Big thanks to Dawn at Budget in Deer Lake. She was able to take care of us when our rental broke down. The car was picked up by roadside assistance and a new car was delivered to our cottage in Rocky Harbour. We were back up and touring in 3 hours. Excellent service!
    • Reviewed by: BETH - July 12, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close