Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOFIA

    Sofia, Bulgaria: 14 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Sofia:
    customer review star rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 14

     

     

     

    Sofia Car Rental Reviews of Auto Europe

     

    Auto Europe car rental reviews in Sofia are available at the bottom of this page. These reviews were written by customers we have worked with in the past, and they're designed to help you learn more about our services and the experience that you can expect when you do business with us. There are an additional 8000+ reviews posted for other destinations around the world that you can read as well to gain a better understanding of what Auto Europe can do for you. We are proud of our work over the past 60 years, and we think that you will agree that we are the best in business.


    While in Sofia there are numerous sites to see and adventures to enjoy. There isn't an easier way to do it than with the help of a car rental. Use it to explore Vitosha Mountain and enjoy the immaculate beauty. Visit the areas many religious structures, including Saint Sofia Church and Boyana Church. Also plan to stop by the Ivan Vazov National Theater. Check out a few of the amazing restaurants in the city, including Miyabi for authentic Japanese food and Sushi. This is only the start of the fun that can be enjoyed while you are in Sofia. Do not miss the opportunity to have a fun-filled adventure in the city. After all, that is what you come for and you should not miss out on a thing! 

    • Reviewed by: VENTZISLAV - September 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
    • Very helpful and easy to work with.
    • Reviewed by: GUEORGUI - November 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very smooth booking/transaction. The only negative was Enterprise in Bulgaria does not offer a spare tire but rather an emergency compressor kit to get you to the nearest tire place. This came as a surprise at the time of rental pick up and we wish we knew about it in advance. Thanks God nothing bad happened but we were a bit anxious during the whole time knowing we were to crank up a lot of kilometers while there.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • polite and prodessional
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - September 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The whole process in the U.S. was seamless and easy, also easy to understand. The price was good and some changes that I needed to make were flawless. I do think the company should do something to make the insurance options a little more clear, or perhaps offer insurance as necessary when signing up for the car in the U.S.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The car was great and as advertised. It was ready when it was supposed to be. The people were very friendly and did their best to explain everything, but the insurance situation and what money got held back for what were somewhat confusing.
    • Reviewed by: JANET - August 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Enterprise desk was not open for return of car but left key in slot all was fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Desk was not open upon return of car but left key in designated Eliot. All went smooth and car was fine.
    • Reviewed by: BOTIO - July 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 26, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Thanks to Monica, my appreciation of a job well done.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: BRIGITA - May 26, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and fast. Unfortunately, since I had put down as a pick up location the airport, I did not pay attention that actually a shuttle is taking you to the office(see below). Next time I will pay close attention and will never rent a car with shuttle involved.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
    • The car was actually rented via Top Rent located away from the airport. A shuttle was supposed to wait for us at the airport to take us to the office and car lot. Due to flight being late we arrived late and no one was waiting for us. It was very unpleasant experience trying to find change for a public phone to call Top Rent and ask for somebody to come and pick us up. This should not have happened in a first place since we provided our flight info for them to keep track on the flight. According to the driver, they did and he was at the airport waiting for us when the plain landed, but apparently he did not take under consideration the time we will need to go throughout the passport check, baggage claim area and left
    • Reviewed by: LEONID - April 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - TOP RENT
    • Reviewed by: STEFAN - March 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great deals.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent customer service, great team of people on Sofia, helped me with useful information and a nice car.
    • Reviewed by: HENDRIK - January 26, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My booking experience is alright, only one little thing that can be maked better. I let you know that i want to pick up the car at Sofia airport and drop off in Bourgas airport. It would be nice for your customers that the answer for this other drop off location come in 1 or 2 ours. But, i am satisfied!!!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • My car rental was perfect. Also your people at the airport in Sofia and Bourgas airport, where i drop off the car, were very kind and correctly. Thank you very much Kind regards Hendrik ter beek
    • Reviewed by: LEV - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Sofia Europcar uses the code T1 for Terminal 2 and T2 for Terminal 1. The confusion was a good introduction to Bulgaria, a wonderful country.
    • Reviewed by: ELIAHU - August 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: GUEORGUI - July 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very courteous and professional service great experience we have been (few many times already) and will be using in the future Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • very pleased with the service
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close