Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALZBURG
    Home > Customer Reviews > Austria > Salzburg

    Salzburg, Austria: 24 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Salzburg:
    customer review star rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Salzburg Rental Car Reviews: Auto Europe's Service in Austria

    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Service at the counter when collecting the car was extremely unfriendly to the point of being downright rude: we even considered to go next door to rent somewhere else. Upon returning the car, the customer service representative did not want to check for damages despite us repeating it twice. Four hours later I get a phone call that there is damage on the car ! Our only luck was the regional customer service manager, Byron Rhone, who was thoroughly professional courteous and sorted it out.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: SREE - August 19, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall service experience was smooth and positive.
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - June 30, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was very pleased with Auto Europe and its help with adjustments that I needed to make to our original reservation. The car rental went quite smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The staff was helpful. Very easy to return the car. Quite happy with our European rental car experience. We loved being able to drive through Austria and Germany on our vacation.
    • Reviewed by: DARCI - July 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - June 21, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRENDA - June 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • From the first call to inquire about Auto Europe , through the easy process of renting the car, right through to check out, your company offered outstanding service, understanding, and thoroughness. You did what you said you would do! No hidden surprises! And you accommodated our needs for travel through various countries, including Austria, Slovenia, Croatia and Italy. Your customer representatives were patient and informative. I could not have done this without you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 18, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Our Salzburg vender was excellent to work with. We had some minor travel glitches and they were very accommodating. If I could I would definitely rent from this vendor.
    • Reviewed by: TERRY - April 22, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Loved the car I was given: Toyota Versa. Good service at counter checking in and returning car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: GERTRAUD - April 13, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service, could not be better!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Great service, very efficient and friendly.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • arrived at airport presented paperwork to Avis picked up car All very efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • pleasant and professional staff
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The SUV I drove was great. The people I dealt with were fine. My only issue is I don't know why I'm being charged $600 more than I was quoted. I have no receipts for anything. I would like to have a receipt as to why I am charged so much more.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • We rented your auto from Munich Germany and everything was great.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Service from counter staff was excellent, BUT 4 WEEKS DOWN THE TRACK WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THE $500 HOLDING DEPOSIT TO BE CREDITED BACK TO OUR CREDIT CARD (no damage to car and we only had it for 3 days, so a bit rich!)
    • Reviewed by: GERTRAUD - November 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • excellent service, professional and friendly
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - October 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We booked the auto months in advance. When I called to get the drop off changed the sales person was helpful and even able to lower our original rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The clerk was VERY helpful. He spent time changing the GPS to English and we were very grateful as we needed the GPS to navigate through Germany.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • They were terrific.
    • Reviewed by: SHIBIN - September 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My pre-trip dealings with AE were great. Emailed them during my trip about returning car early and leaving Austria and never heard back.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Getting the car was fine, except car had a huge dent in the back near the tail light. We were assured that it was marked on the form, which it was, but we took a picture of it anyway. Good thing, as when we returned the car, we spent over an hour explaining/complaining/dealing with the local office in Vienna about them trying to charge us for the dent. We even showed them the picture repeatedly...the Salzburg office had no pictures, so it was our word and picture against theirs. We finally, we think, had it settled. I will be checking my credit card statement when we return.
    • Reviewed by: VALERIE - August 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always satisfied!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • free upgrade of car, people extremely friendly - loved it, loved it, loved it!
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - August 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was reliable and appropriately priced. AutoEurope agent worked with me to find cheapest one way drop off charge.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I would have preferred a lower one way drop off cost. Also I had to pay for a 1 year Switzerland Vingette and I feel Avis should have given me some rebate for that.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close