Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Austria

    Austria: 174 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Austria:
    customer review star rating
    117
    41
    7
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 9

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Austria Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: EDDIE - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Did I pay for total insurance when I made my resavation ?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Very good.
    • Reviewed by: IBRAHIM - March 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Extremely easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Extremely smooth
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: EKATERINA - January 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • When returning the car your Agent was very helpful, we appreciated it a lot.
    • Reviewed by: GLENN - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: PETER - August 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Good and fast service but the rental car was really slow , almost no accelaretion--> Opel Astra
    • Reviewed by: ALLEN - July 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very professional and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Pleasant experience with efficient and professional people.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: SHARON - July 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great customer service and great rates!! A question...do I get Enterprise credit?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Tricky getting in and out of airport rental spot.. Staff were not clear.
    • Reviewed by: ONDREJ - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Rental Experience with BUCHBINDER in Vienna, Austria for me was more than satisfactory. Rental company representative Mrs. Spanikova at the Vienna International Airport Desk in Terminal was not only very kind and professional but also very helpful. She did explain very clearly all additional fees on top of the Base rate. She gave us a good recommendation about Child Safety Seat for our 5 years old grandson and by her selected seat was working just write for his height and weight. She explained in details where and how to return car and provided a very helpful map of the rental car return parking lot location. All the additional charges on top of the Base Rate were in accordance with original car rental agreement and voucher.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutoEurope is always my first choice when seeking to rent a vehicle in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • This was the very first time in over 40 years of renting cars in over 42 different countries, that I have been accused of not filling the tank and being told that I lied. I filled the car up only 4km from the airport. I was charged 15 euros for refueling and 15 euros for 9 liters of diesel. The car would travel over 100km on that amount of fuel. I resent the accusation that I tried to cheat Enterprise out of 15 euros of diesel after having spent almost 1,000 euros over two different rental periods in less than 28 days. Our month-long, European vacation cost over 10,000 euros yet they believe that I tried to save 15 euros by lying about filling up the car! I am appalled at the accusations and the charges placed upon my credit card.
    • Reviewed by: LEWIS - November 3, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • received an upgrade due to a problem with our rental choice that worked out to be beyond our expectations!!! most appreciative and thankful to the staff in Klagenfurt
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Service at the counter when collecting the car was extremely unfriendly to the point of being downright rude: we even considered to go next door to rent somewhere else. Upon returning the car, the customer service representative did not want to check for damages despite us repeating it twice. Four hours later I get a phone call that there is damage on the car ! Our only luck was the regional customer service manager, Byron Rhone, who was thoroughly professional courteous and sorted it out.
    • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - October 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • The person at the desk, Thomas, was awesome. Extremely helpful. We did not have the same experience when we called to report a chiming alarm that kept going off; it said ab reset. We were told that we would have roadside service for problems. The lady who answered the phone first told us it was probably a radio issue, based on her Google research, and we could bring the vehicle in to check. Not what we wanted to do with our limited sightseeing time. And our quick research suggested it was an antilock brake alarm issue, which we did not want to experience in an emergency while driving the autobahn for the first time. Not quite the helpful experience we expected.
    • Reviewed by: HELMUT - October 9, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service, great people, excellent Wish however I booked an automatic transmission not a stick shift car
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Excellent service, great - Perfect in every way
    • Reviewed by: CHAD - October 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience overall. I believe insurance agreements should be better articulated, particularly in lieu of the regularity renters use credit card insurance. The relationship between the credit card company through the broker and then on through to the car rental company was murky in its description.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Good service. Accurate rental. Easy to converse with in English.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - September 28, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 27, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close