Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUSTRALIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Australia

    Australia: 303 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Australia:
    customer review star rating
    226
    61
    11
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 16

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Australia Car Rental: Reviews of Auto Europe

    • Reviewed by: KALEIGH - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great smooth check in/drop off with sufficient information provided
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Great gas mileage car to travel around in! Affordable with great customer service.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent service and cars
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Car was ready excellent staff at the counter.
    • Reviewed by: ALI - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Excellent service, courteous staff. Easy check in and check out. Fast and convenient shuttle service.
    • Reviewed by: DARIUS - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • the site was fairly easy to use and find necessary information. It provided most of the information that was needed to make an informed decision. Their price was competitive and selection of rental cars was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Absolutely no problems with the rental company. Good location at airport. Agents were very friendly and extremely helpful. The agent at Sydney helped me install and connect to a new simcard I purchased earlier. Overall there was no pressure or hassle and the price was exactly as quoted by autoeurope. I hate bad surprises and was happy to say that there was none. In fact, I was expecting to pay 30% premium airport fee, however, it appears to be in the neighbourhood of 20%. All the rental agents were so helpful that they gave me their cell phones in case I had any issue during rental. I rented for 3 weeks and the car ran beautiful and without any issues. Very happy with EuropCar rental.
    • Reviewed by: GERALD - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went to plan
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Went smothly
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRA - April 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - April 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The drop off of the car after driving approximately 1600 miles in Australia went very smoothly. The gentleman that handled check out and acceptance of the return, an employee named Syed was very helpful and courteous. He got us a luggage carrier and escorted us part way down the building to where we needed to go. The rental had been prepaid so it was very easy to fill it up with gasoline and have it checked out for any signs of damage (of which there was none - all was OK), The only additional billing I have received was for $10AUD for use of the toll transponder - and a toll road. Thanks to Europcar for providing that transponder - as we found out that Australian toll roads are not manned. Again, thanks Syed for your help.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Auto Europe and the personnel at Europcar made pickup and return easy at both ends of the rental. The vehicle that I rented averaged 32 mpg - pretty good - and Syed was very helpful on the return.
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - April 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Your man in Brisbane, I believe his name was Sebastian, was great. All was good. Drop off in Sydney was faultless. Thank you
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHOROS - April 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is extremely reliable and provides all info needed in a fully transparent manner. No surprises at all with them!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • EuropCar in Sydney has the most customer friendly staff. Pick-up and Drop-off were very smooth and timely. I was particularly impressed by their drop-off system, which took only 5 minutes to complete!
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - April 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Pick up and drop off was quick and easy.
    • Reviewed by: CLAUDIA - April 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Friendly service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ALEX - April 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: RANDOLPH - March 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Great experience with Europecar. Were able to go back to airport and adjust car turn in time
    • Reviewed by: PETER - March 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe many times over the past 7 years or so. I have always had excellent service. I always recommend Auto Europe to my friends because of their excellent service and their pricing is by far the lowest anywhere in the world I travel to.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • The service was good and the vehicle, although small, was near new and served our needs driving in and around Brisbane. The rental pick up point was located 7 Kilometres from the airport. A shuttle service is provided free of charge. The staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy online booking and a better price than I was expecting.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Effortless pickup and dropoff. Didn't have to pay for the extra driver like I was expecting. Prepay fuel was cheaper than any price I saw at fuel stations. Convenient in-terminal desk for pickup and return.
    • Reviewed by: DARREN - March 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Fantastic service,2nd time I've used autoeuroupe and great each time
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Great prompt and efficient
    • Reviewed by: GLEN - March 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: JIM - February 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car and good service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EASTCOAST
    • Loved the car and had no problem with the service.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - February 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: BRYON - February 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close